Achievements of Geography and Tourism Studies professors and students recognized by FOSS

The Department of Geography and Tourism Studies would like to congratulate our professors and students who were recognized last week by Brock’s Faculty of Social Sciences at their annual Celebration of Excellence.

  • Dr. Julia Baird, Assistant Professor (Canada Research Chair, Human Dimensions of Water Resources and Water Resilience)
  • Dr. David Butz, Professor (Brock SSHRC Institutional Grant)
  • Dr. Michael Pisaric, Professor (NSERC Discovery Grant)
  • Dr. Kevin Turner, Assistant Professor (Canada Foundation for Innovation John R. Evans Leaders Fund)
  • Dr. Ebru Ustundag, Associate Professor (Ontario Undergraduate Students Alliance Teaching Excellence Award)
  • Katelyn Pierce, MA in Geography student (Ontario Graduate Scholarship)
  • Connor Dingle,┬áMA in Geography student (Best Major Research Paper)

Read the full story on the Brock News.

Graduate student award winners and their supervisors and mentors were among the honorees at the Faculty of Social Sciences Celebration of Excellence. From left, Dawn Zinga, Acting Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, Megan Earle and supervisor Gordon Hodson, Xiaomei Zhou and supervisor Catherine Mondloch, Christie Milliken accepting on behalf of Devon Coutts, Ebru Ustundag accepting on behalf of Connor Dingle, and Ingrid Makus, Interim Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Categories: News