Contact us

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Mackenzie Chown Complex D250
905-688-5550 x4490
Fax: 905-688-0748

Walk-ins welcome:

Monday to Friday – 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(Closed daily from 12 noon to 1:00 pm)

General inquiries

Prospective Students: gradrecruit@brocku.ca
Current Students: graduatestudies@brocku.ca

Faculty of Graduate Studies Contacts

Dr. Suzanne Curtin
Vice Provost and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies
x. 5346
scurtin@brocku.ca

Dr. Brian Roy
Associate Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies (Interim)
x. 3779
broy@brocku.ca

Edlira (Christina) Zahaj
Executive Assistant to the Dean (Interim)
x. 5152
ezahaj@brocku.ca

Kim Kelly
Director, Strategic Operations and Management
x. 4390
kkelly2@brocku.ca

Tania Melnyk
Manager, Graduate Operations & Systems
x. 3320
tmelnyk@brocku.ca

Jaye Cawood
Senior Graduate Specialist, Goodman School of Business, Mathematics and Science, Education
x. 3549
jcawood@brocku.ca

Cheryl Clark
Graduate Specialist, Social Sciences
x. 3029
cclark@brocku.ca

Shelley Croll
Graduate Specialist, Mathematics and Science and Education
x. 4275
scroll@brocku.ca

Katie Jane (KJ) Millington
Graduate Academic Specialist
x. 4960
kmillington@brocku.ca

Angie Rubino
Graduate Specialist, Applied Health Sciences and Humanities
x. 5691
arubino@brocku.ca

Josie Zhao 
Graduate Assistant
x. 3239
yzhao6@brocku.ca

Lauryn Carrick
Manager, Graduate Education Engagement
x. 5197
lcarrick@brocku.ca

Joanna Amodeo
Graduate Awards & Scholarships Coordinator
x. 5207
jamodeo@brocku.ca

Sarah Burger
Graduate Recruitment Coordinator
x.5248
sburger2@brocku.ca

Allison Flynn-Bowman
Research Awards & Scholarships Specialist
x. 5040
aflynn@brocku.ca

Ashley Haroutunian
Professional Development Coordinator

x. 6129
aharoutunian@brocku.ca

Matthew Squires
Student Communications and Engagement Assistant
msquires@brocku.ca

Graduate Program Contacts

Applied Gerontology
MAG

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Colleen Whyte
Graduate Program Coordinator: Tracey Schenck

Applied Health Sciences
MA, MSc, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Deborah O’Leary
Graduate Program Coordinator: Joanne Kremble

Professional Kinesiology
MPK

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Kim Gammage
Graduate Program Coordinator: Andra Parker

Public Health
MPH, MBA/MPH

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Brent Faught
Graduate Program Coordinator: Izabella Ludwa

Education
MEd

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Michael Savage
Graduate Program Coordinator: Wanda Burger

Education, International Student Pathway
MEd ISP

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Michael Savage
Graduate Program Coordinator: Wanda Burger

Educational Studies
PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Joyce Mgombelo
Graduate Program Coordinator: Wanda Burger

Classics
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Roberto Nickel
Administrative Assistant: Barb Chatwin

English
MA

Graduate Program Director: Gale Coskan-Johnson
Graduate Programs Assistant: Melissa Vanatte

History
MA

Graduate Program Director: Michael Driedger
Graduate Program Coordinator: Melissa Vanattte

Interdisciplinary Humanities
PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Daniel Samson
Administrative Assistant: Brittany Nagy

Philosophy
MA

Graduate Program Director: Athena Colman
Administrative Assistant: Lauren Stewart

Studies in Comparative Literature & Arts
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Nigel Lezama
Administrative Assistant: Brittany Nagy

Biological Sciences
MSc, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Ping Liang
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Biotechnology
MSc, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Ping Liang
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Chemistry
MSc, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Melanie Pilkington
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Computer Sciences
MSc

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Ke Qiu
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Earth Sciences
MSc

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Francine McCarthy
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Materials Physics, International Student Pathway
MSc ISP

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Maureen Reedyk
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Mathematics & Statistics
MSc

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Henryk Fuks
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Physics
MSc, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Maureen Reedyk
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Elena Genkin

Applied Disability Studies
MA, MADS, GD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Rosemary Condillac
Academic Administrator: Hania Halwani

Applied Linguistics
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Lynn Dempsey
Graduate Program Assistant: Mae Leong

Business Economics
MBE

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jean-Francois Lamarche
Administrative Assistant: Kim Hill 

Child & Youth Studies
MA, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Hannah Dyer
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Kimberly Anderson

Critical Sociology
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Tom Dunk
Administrative Coordinator & Graduate Advisor: Debbie Ouellette

Geography
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jeff Boggs
Administrative Coordinator: Virginia Wagg

Political Science
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Blayne Haggart
Graduate Advisor: Diane Leon

Popular Culture
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Marian Bredin

Psychology
MA, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Stephen Emrich
Graduate Administrative Coordinator: Lindsay Grifa

Social Justice & Equity Studies
MA

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Trent Newmeyer
Graduate Program Coordinator: TBC

Sustainability
MS, PhD

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Marilyne Jollineau
Graduate Coordinator: Erin Daly

Accountancy
MAcc, GD

Graduate Program Director: Carrie Kelly
Graduate Academic Coordinator: Phil Alexander

Business Administration
MBA, MBA/MPH, GD

Graduate Program Director: Carrie Kelly
Graduate Academic Coordinator: Phil Alexander

Business Administration International Student Program
MBA ISP

Graduate Program Director: Carrie Kelly
Graduate Academic Coordinator: Phil Alexander

Management
MSc

Graduate Program Director: Carrie Kelly
Graduate Academic Coordinator: Phil Alexander

Professional Accounting International Student Program
MPAcc ISP

Graduate Program Director: Carrie Kelly
Graduate Academic Coordinator: Phil Alexander