Beta Gamma Sigma | Honours Society

We are pleased to acknowledge our students who have achieved academic excellence by being inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma International Honours Society (BGS).


Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive. Students who achieve membership in BGS are recognized as the top business students in the world!

Eligibility for Beta Gamma Sigma is based on overall average, the top 10% of Goodman undergraduate students and the top 20% of Goodman graduate students are invited to membership following the chart below.

Invitation and Eligibility Timeline

ProgramSpring Induction (June)Fall Induction (October)
Top 10% of BBA/BAcc students• Students with 10-13 credits (Junior)
• Students with 13.5-16 credits (Senior)
• Students who applied to graduate (Senior)
• Students who applied to graduate (Senior)
Top 20% of MBA/MAcc students• Students with 5 credits
• Students who applied to graduate
• Students who applied to graduate
Top 20% of MSc students• Students who applied to graduate• Students who applied to graduate


Expanded Network for BGS Members

With over 800,000 BGS members worldwide, you gain access to a massive source for expanding your network helping you to achieve your career goals. Wearing the pin on your lapel and placing Beta Gamma Sigma recognition on your resume or LinkedIn profile makes you stand out.

Targeted Job Board for BGS Members

Employers looking to hire the “best in business” post their job opportunities on the BGS CareerCentral board. With your lifetime membership you have access to these postings for positions all around the world.

Unforgettable Experiences

Apply to attend the Global Leadership Summit for a weekend you will never forget. Student leaders from all over the world attend this conference; engage with hundreds of BGS members as you reflect on your leadership capabilities and goals to become a successful leader of tomorrow.

What does BGS really stand for?

Chapter Honourees

Fall 2022 BGS Honoree, Enzo DeVitis
Distinguished community and national leaders are annually recognized for their contributions to the business industry.

Fall 2022 Honouree

Enzo De Divitiis
Co-Creator and Chair, Pride Niagara

Spring 2022 Honouree

Jenn Harper
Founder of Cheekbone Beauty

2021 Honouree

Lynn Wells
Provost and Vice-President, Academic, Brock University

2019 Honouree

Robin Ridesic
Founder & CEO, The Exchange Brewery

2018 Honourees

Gervan Fearon
President & Vice-Chancellor, Brock University

Bill Haines
Recently Retired Global Head of Rates Trading RBC Capital Markets

2017 Honourees

Rhonda Klosler
Chief Operating Officer, Collins Barrow Toronto

Shirley Cheechoo
Brock University Chancellor
Award-winning aboriginal Canadian actress, playwright and filmmaker


Shannon Passero
Owner, The Post Office

Jason Sparaga
CEO & Founder, Spara Capital Partners
Founder and Co-CEO, Spark Power Corp.


Dr. Ned Goodman
Founder and CEO, Dundee Corporation and Dundee Wealth
Chancellor, Brock University

Ed Werner
Co-founder, Trivial Pursuit


Deborah Rosati
Board member & Chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee, Sears Canada
Founder, RosatiNet, inc.

Gary Comerford
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated

Marty Philp
Managing Director, Kilbride Partners


David Anyon
Executive VP and CMO International,
RGA International Corporation
Founder, The D. Stuart Co. Inc. & former Chair and CEO, Vintex Inc.


John Zoccoli
President, Jamzoc Holdings Limited


Michael McCain
President and CEO, Maple Leaf Foods Inc.


Dr. Roy Cairns
Chairman, Charlesway Corporation
Senior Counsel, Chown, Cairns LLP

Anthony Lacavera
Founder, Chairman and CEO, Globalive Communications Corp. (Wind Mobile)


Dr. David Howes
President and Chief Executive Officer, Lincoln Fabrics Limited, and Lincoln Fabrics Inc.
Chair, Brock Board of Trustees


Paul Jenkins
Senior Deputy Governor, Bank of Canada


Dr. Raymond Moriyama
Co-founder, Moriyama and Teshima Architects

Paul House 
Chairman, CEO and President TDL Group Corp (Tim Hortons)


Dr. Archie Katzman
General Manager, The St. Catharines Club

Robert L. Neill
Managing Partner, Durward Jones Barkwell & CO. LLP


Dr. Kenneth Fowler
Entrepreneur, Real Estate/Hospitality Industries

Jack Edds
Professor, Goodman School of Business
One of “founding fathers” of business, accounting and cooperative education at Brock


John Walker
Founder, Walker Industries

Suzanne Rochon-Burnett
Métis broadcaster and businesswoman

Did you know?

Goodman’s Beta Gamma Sigma chapter topped more than 590 others to earn the 2019 Silver Outstanding Chapter of the Year award.