Contact us

Visit us in the Student Life Involvement Commons in Mackenzie Chown A-block 204.

Our regular hours are Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. during the reading breaks and exams. We are closed for lunch from May-August.

If you are looking to be involved, volunteer, promote your club/cause/idea, build your leadership skills, start something new, or learn about life at Brock, living off-campus, ExperienceBU and the CWC or getting involved in your first year…Come and talk to us!

We also administer the Campus Promotions policy; so, if you are looking to have your promotional materials approved for posting check out the Campus Promotions procedures and come and see us.

For more information and/or questions about what we do, please email studentlife@brocku.ca or call 905 688 5550 x6321

Professional staff

Brad Clarke

Brad Clarke
Director
bclarke@brocku.ca
DeCew R210
905 688 5550 x4059

Kristen Smith

Kristen Smith
Manager, Student & Community Outreach
kristen.smith@brocku.ca
DeCew R209
905 688 5550 x3845

Portfolio Areas: Community outreach and partnerships, student and community engagement, volunteering, Honours Societies

Amber Scholtens

Amber Scholtens
Manager, Student Leadership & Engagement
ascholtens@brocku.ca
DeCew R210
905 688 5550 x4376

Portfolio Areas: ExperienceBU , Campus-Wide Co-Curriculum, Leadership programs, Student Event Risk Management

Darryl Veld

Darryl Veld
Associate Director, Student Affairs
dveld@brocku.ca
DeCew R226
905 688 5550 x4041

Portfolio Areas: Students-at-Risk, Non-Academic Discipline and Alternative Dispute Resolution, Conflict Mediation

Tanya Bradley
Manager, Student & Community Experience
tbradley@brocku.ca
DeCew R209
905 688 5550 x5280

Portfolio Areas: Off-Campus Living & Neighbourhood Relations, Orientation, Transitions and First-Year Experience

Megan Brown
Community Engagement Coordinator
mbrown7@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6671

Portfolio Areas: Student and community events, volunteering, Honours Societies

Scarlet Headshot

Scarlet Stark
Co-Curricular Engagement Coordinator
sstark@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6326

Portfolio Areas: ExperienceBU and the Campus-Wide Co-Curriculum, Leadership programs

Whitney-Ringstead-web-small

Whitney Ringstead
Student Affairs Case Coordinator
wringstead@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6332

Portfolio Areas: Non-Academic Discipline, Students-at-Risk and alternative dispute resolution

Student Staff

Kailene Jackson
Student Life Assistant
kjackson2@BrockU.CA

Eve Nyambiya
Student Life Assistant
enyambiya@brocku.ca

Vani Sharma
Leadership & Honours Society Assistant
vsharma@brocku.ca

Rebecca Balyk
Program Support Assistant
rbalyk@brocku.ca