Contact us

Visit us in the Student Life Involvement Commons in Mackenzie Chown A-block 204.

Our regular hours are Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. during the reading breaks and exams. We are closed for lunch from May-August.

If you are looking to:

  • be involved
  • volunteer
  • promote your clubs/cause/idea
  • join…a club, a group, a network, the community
  • build, launch, create or start something new
  • build your leadership skills
  • learn about life at Brock, living off-campus, ExperienceBU and the CWC or getting involved in your first year

Then come and talk to us!

We also administer the Campus Promotions policy; so, if you are looking to have your promotional materials approved for posting check out the Campus Promotions procedures and come and see us.

For more information and/or questions about what we do, please email studentlife@brocku.ca or call 905 688 5550 x6321

Full-time staff

Brad Clarke

Brad Clarke
Director
bclarke@brocku.ca
DeCew R210
905 688 5550 x4059

Kristen Smith

Kristen Smith
Manager, Student & Community Outreach
kristen.smith@brocku.ca
DeCew R209
905 688 5550 x3845

Portfolio Areas: Community outreach and partnerships, student and community engagement, volunteering, Honours Societies

Darryl Veld

Darryl Veld
Manager, Student Affairs
dveld@brocku.ca
DeCew R226
905 688 5550 x4041

Portfolio Areas: Students-at-Risk, Non-Academic Discipline and Alternative Dispute Resolution, Conflict Mediation

Amber Scholtens

Amber Scholtens
Manager, Student Leadership & Engagement
ascholtens@brocku.ca
DeCew R210
905 688 5550 x4376

Portfolio Areas: ExperienceBU , Campus-Wide Co-Curriculum, Leadership programs, Student Event Risk Management

Tanya Bradley
Manager, Student & Community Experience
tbradley@brocku.ca
DeCew R209
905 688 5550 x5280

Portfolio Areas: Off-Campus Living, Orientation and First-Year Experience, Assessment, Marketing & Promotions

Sheena Erhardt
Student Transitions Coordinator
serhardt@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6431

Portfolio Areas: First-Year Experience, Student Transitions, Students-at-Risk

Olivia Fabiani
Student Affairs Case Coordinator
ofabiani@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6332

Portfolio Areas: Non-Academic Discipline, Off-Campus Living and alternative dispute resolution

Megan Brown
Community Engagement Coordinator
mbrown7@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6671

Portfolio Areas: Student and community events, volunteering, Honours Societies

Brett Forsey
Co-Curricular Engagement Coordinator
bforsey@brocku.ca
Student Life Involvement Commons, MC A204
905 688 5550 x6326

Portfolio Areas: ExperienceBU and the Campus-Wide Co-Curriculum, Leadership programs

Student Staff

Sarah Salt
Events & Programs Assistant
ssalt@brocku.ca

Prakisha Pradhan
Community Outreach & Volunteers Assistant
ppradhan@brocku.ca

Kaitlyn Tabet
ExperienceBU Assistant
ktabet@brocku.ca

Meghan Hickey
Events & Programs Assistant
mhickey@brocku.ca

Mila Race
Community Outreach & Volunteers Assistant
mrace@brocku.ca

Laxmi Ranikunta
Off-Campus Living Assistant
lranikunta@brocku.ca

Sarah English
Events & Programs Assistant
senglish@brocku.ca

Celyn Talaue
Leadership Development Assistant
ctalaue2@brocku.ca

Melinda Mitterhauser
Marketing & Promotions Assistant
mmitterhauser@brocku.ca

Ali McDermid
Events & Programs Assistant
amcdermid@brocku.ca

Brendan Hawkins
Student Affairs Assistant
bhawkins@brocku.ca

Leadership Development Peer Facilitators

Celyn Talaue
ctalaue2@brocku.ca

Meghan Hickey
mhickey2@brocku.ca

Christian Betancourt
cbetancourt@brocku.ca

Ann Nguyen
anguyen2@brocku.ca

Katie McKee
kmckee@brocku.ca