Articles tagged with: theatre

  • DART alumni at the Toronto Fringe

    circus-poster-one-final-copy-copy-220Once again DART alumni are taking the stage and making scenes at the Toronto 2011 Fringe Festival.  Some of the productions were first work-shopped or developed during our students’ academic year at Brock.  Shows include:

    “Circus”
    by Nathan Tanner Mac Donald
    presented by Moment by Moment from St Catharines, ON

    http://fringetoronto.com/fringefest/indoorBYOV_listings.html#C

    Come one, come all! Enter the Big Tent! Witness everything from a baby’s first steps to the dart board of death! BING, BAM, POW! Ever feel like your mind is the centre ring of a circus? Well, John does.

    Director: Nathan Tanner Mac Donald
    Genre: Play, Drama
    Warning: Mature Language
    Venue 12 Factory Theatre Mainspace

    50 min.
    Wed, July 6 10:30 PM 1203
    Fri, July 8 5:15 PM 1209
    Sun, July 10 3:00 PM 1221
    Tue, July 12 8:45 PM 1236
    Thu, July 14 4:00 PM 1247
    Fri, July 15 7:30 PM 1256
    Sun, July 17 Noon 1266

    “Visa Called this Morning”
    by Jen Gallant
    (www.jjmoneyproductions.ca)
    presented by JJ Money Productions from Toronto, ON

    Her creditors are calling. Her bank accounts are freezing. Jen finds herself feeling more like a criminal than a valued customer. she is forced to reconcile her toxic relationship with debt. Jen’s struggle to survive her maxed out reality leaves her realizing that, the banks don’t love you like your parents.

    Cast: Jen Gallant
    Genre: Play, Comedy
    Venue 11 Theatre Passe Muraille Backspace

    60 min.
    Wed, July 6 10:00 PM 1103
    Fri, July 8 4:45 PM 1109
    Sat, July 9 6:45 PM 1116
    Mon, July 11 5:45 PM 1127
    Tue, July 12 8:30 PM 1135
    Wed, July 13 3:00 PM 1138
    Thu, July 14 9:45 PM 1148
    Sun, July 17 4:00 PM 1163

    Tags: , , ,
    Categories: Alumni, News