Contact us

Departments, programs and centres

Dean’s Office

Dr. Michael Owen
Dean
WH104
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
mowen@brocku.ca

Nicholas Contant 
Educational Technologist
WH180
905 688 5550 x6082
ncontant@brocku.ca

Sharon Spiece
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Education
WH104
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
sharon.spiece@brocku.ca

Wendy Brookes
Budget Officer
WH162
905 688 5550 x6615
wbrookes@brocku.ca

Marketing and Communications Manager
WH123

Associate Dean’s Office – Graduate Student Services, Research, and International (ADGRI)

Dr. Michael O’Sullivan
Associate Dean Graduate Student Services, Research, and International (ADGRI)
WH108
905 688 5550 x5345
michael.o’sullivan@brocku.ca

Diem Chanhsavang
Administrative Assistant
WH106
905 688 5550 x4236
dchanhsavang@brocku.ca

Associate Dean’s Office – Professional and Undergraduate Student Services

Dr. Sheila Bennett
Associate Dean, Professional and Undergraduate Student Services
WH105
905 688 5550 x4584
sbennett@brocku.ca

Diem Chanhsavang
Administrative Assistant
WH106
905 688 5550 x4236
dchanhsavang@brocku.ca

Academic Advising Office — Undergraduate and Professional Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x4226
FOEAdvising@brocku.ca

Sandra Regier, MEd
Administrative Director
WH8D
905 688 5550 x4271
sandra.regier@brocku.ca

Ethna Bernat, MEd
Associate Administrative Director
WH8C
905 688 5550 x5041
ethna.bernat@brocku.ca

Pina McDonnell
Academic Adviser, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x6122
jmcdonnell@brocku.ca

Erin Plyley
Academic Adviser
905 688 5550 x6394
eplyley@brocku.ca

Martha Davis
Academic Adviser, Adult Education
905 688 5550 x5911
mlorddavis@brocku.ca

Brock Learning Lab

Jessica Domanico
Administrative Coordinator
905 688 5550 x3548
bllab@brocku.ca

Sharon Moukperian
Community Liaison
905 688 5550 x3548
smoukperian@brocku.ca

Centre for Adult Education and Community Outreach

General Contact
905 688 5550 x5547
adulted@brocku.ca

Camille Rutherford, PhD
Director
St. Catharines Campus
WH1758
crutherford@brocku.ca

Sandra Plavinskis
Administrative Director
WH179
905 688 5550 x4308
splavinskis@brocku.ca

Laurie Jackson
Administrative Assistant
St. Catharines Campus
WH177
905 688 5550 x5547
F 905 984 4842
adulted@brocku.ca

Martha Davis
Academic Advisor to Adult Education program
St. Catharines Campus
WH181
905 688 5550 x5911
acadvisoraded@brocku.ca
Skype address: acadvisoraded

Centre for Continuing Teacher Education

General Contact
905 688 5550 x3342
aq@brocku.ca

Dr. Tony DiPetta 
905 688-5550 x4792
F 905 641-5265
tdipetta@brocku.ca (Include your Brock Student ID Number)

Jody Boone
Administrative Coordinator
WH173
905 688 5550 x3342
jboone@Brocku.ca

Randy Hill
Curriculum Coordinator
WH176
905 688 5550 x5745
rhill@brocku.ca

Centre for Research in Multiliteracies

Dr. Jennifer Rowsell
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Multiliteracies
Department of Teacher Education
WH 373
905 688 5550 x6121
jrowsell@brocku.ca

Jennifer Turner
Canada Research Chair Projects Coordinator
BRIC 112B
905 688 5550 x4183
jturner2@brocku.ca

Computing Services

Kyle Tuck, BSc (Computer Science)
Systems Administrator and Technician (Interim Manager)
Hamilton Campus
9D
905 547 3555 x3606
ktuck@brocku.ca

James Windjack
User Support Technician
WH75
905 688 5550 x5174
jwindjack2@brocku.ca

David Genkin
Systems Administrator and Senior Developer (Interim Manager)
WH73
905 688 5550 x3015
dgenkin@brock.ca

Department of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies in Education

Renee Kuchapski, EdD
Professor and Chair
WH115
905 688 5550 x4301
rkuchapski@brocku.ca

Wanda Burger
Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Programs
WH114
905 688 5550 x5496
F 905 685 4131
wburger@brocku.ca

Betty Chambers 
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
WH113
905 688 5550 x3082
F 905 685 4131
bchambers@brocku.ca

Graduate Assistant
WH127
905 688 5550 x3994
med@brocku.ca

Department of Teacher Education

Candace Figg, PhD
Chair and Associate Professor
WH264
905 688 5550 x5347
candace.figg@brocku.ca

Janice Kit
Administrative Coordinator
St. Catharines Campus
WH123
905 688 5550 x3341
jkit@brocku.ca

Dr. Lorenzo Cherubini, EdD
Hamilton Campus Coordinator and Professor
905 547 3555 x 3601
lcherubini@Brocku.ca

Wendy Muir
Administrative Coordinator
Hamilton Campus
41E
905 547 3555 x3610
wmuir@brocku.ca

Instructional Resource Centre (IRC)

St. Catharines Campus

Tamara Dover
Library/Media Technician Assistant
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
tamara.dover@brocku.ca 

Kim Pelchat
IRC Manager
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x4586
kim.pelchat@brocku.ca

Teresa Mozol
Circulation Assistant
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
tmozol@brocku.ca

Sharon Smith
Circulation Clerk
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
sharon.smith@brocku.ca

Hamilton Campus

Shannon Welbourn
Supervisor
Hamilton Campus IRC
905 547 3555 x3602
swelbourn@brocku.ca

Dino Giancola
Media and Computer Technician
Hamilton Campus
905 547 3555 x3615
dgiancola@brocku.ca

Mark Walker
Library and Media Assistant/Cataloguer
Hamilton Campus
905 547 3555 x3612
mwalker5@brocku.ca

International Programs Office

Susan Melnichuk
Manager, International Programs
Office WH 9D
905 688 5550 x6084
smelnichuk@brocku.ca

Clinton Kewley
International Student Services Coordinator
Office WH 9F
001 905 688 5550 x6309
ckewley@brocku.ca

Office of Research

Snezana Ratkovic
Research Officer
WH32E
905 688 5550 x4793
snezana.ratkovic@brocku.ca

Practicum Office — Professional and Undergraduate Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x5746

Michelle Smythe
Placement Officer
WH 109
905 688 5550 x4967
F 905 685 4131
michelle.smythe@brocku.ca

Natalie Reynolds
Administrative Assistant, Practicum
WH 123
905 688 5550 x5746

Professional Learning, Recruitment and Retention — Professional and Undergraduate Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x6301
foepl@brocku.ca

Administrative Assistant
WH123

Dorothy Buchanan
Coordinator, Professional Learning for Students, Recruitment and Retention
WH110
905 688 5550 x5312
dbuchanan@brocku.ca

Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education

Susan A. Sydor
Professor and Interim Director
905 547 3555 x5989
susan.sydor@brocku.ca

Sarah McGean
Administrative Coordinator and Academic Adviser
905 688 5550 x3530
smcgean@brocku.ca 

Audra Maloney
Aboriginal Adult Education Program Coordinator
905 688 5550 x4574
abed@brocku.ca

Spy Dénommé-Welch
Assistant Professor
905 688 5550 x5491
sdenommewelch@brocku.ca

Sherri Vansickle
Lecturer
905 688 5550 x4757
svansickle@brocku.ca

Catherine Longboat
Assistant Professor
905 688 5550 x5926
clongboat@brocku.ca