Contact us

Departments, programs and centres

Dean’s Office

Dr. Michael Owen
Dean
WH103
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
mowen@brocku.ca

Sharon Spiece
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Education
WH104
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
sspiece@brocku.ca

Tarryn Landman
Marketing and Communications Officer
WH166
905 688 5550 x5385
tlandman@brocku.ca

Associate Dean’s Office – Graduate Student Services, Research, and International (ADGRI)

Dr. Michael O’Sullivan
Associate Dean Graduate Student Services, Research, and International (ADGRI)
WH108
905 688 5550 x5345
mosullivan@brocku.ca

Diem Chanhsavang
Administrative Assistant
WH106
905 688 5550 x4236
dchanhsavang@brocku.ca

Cecilia Garcia Vega
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH127
905 688 5550 x3994
cgarciavega@brocku.ca

Associate Dean’s Office – Professional and Undergraduate Student Services

Dr. Hilary Brown
Associate Dean, Professional and Undergraduate Student Services
WH105
905 688 5550 x3475
hbrown@brocku.ca

Diem Chanhsavang
Administrative Assistant
WH106
905 688 5550 x4236
dchanhsavang@brocku.ca

Academic Advising Office — Undergraduate and Professional Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x4226
FOEAdvising@brocku.ca

Sandra Regier, MEd
Administrative Director
WH8D
905 688 5550 x4271
sandra.regier@brocku.ca

Ethna Bernat, MEd
Associate Administrative Director
WH8C
905 688 5550 x5041
ethna.bernat@brocku.ca

Martha Davis
Academic Adviser, Adult Education
WH181
905 688 5550 x5911
mlorddavis@brocku.ca

Pina McDonnell
Academic Adviser, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x6122
jmcdonnell@brocku.ca

Cara Sparman
Academic Advisor, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x3726
csparman@brocku.ca

Brock Learning Lab

Paul Ferrara
Administrative Coordinator and Literacy Assistants Coordinator
905 688 5550 x3548
pferrara@brocku.ca

Adult Education

General Contact
905 688 5550 x5547
adulted@brocku.ca

Robert McGray, PhD
Director
St. Catharines Campus
WH 175
mcgray@brocku.ca

Sandra Plavinskis
Administrative Director
WH179
905 688 5550 x4308
splavinskis@brocku.ca

Martha Davis
Academic Advisor to Adult Education program
St. Catharines Campus
WH181
905 688 5550 x5911
acadvisoraded@brocku.ca
Skype address: acadvisoraded

Continuing Teacher Education

General Contact
905 688 5550 x3342
aq@brocku.ca

Dr. Tony DiPetta 
905 688-5550 x4729
F 905 641-5265
tdipetta@brocku.ca (Include your Brock Student ID Number)

Jody Boone
Administrative Coordinator
WH173
905 688 5550 x3342
jboone@Brocku.ca

Randy Hill
Curriculum Coordinator
WH176
905 688 5550 x5745
rhill@brocku.ca

Centre for Research in Multiliteracies

Jennifer Turner
Canada Research Chair Projects Coordinator
BRIC 112B
905 688 5550 x4183
jturner2@brocku.ca

Computing Services

David Genkin
Interim Manager
WH74
905 688 5550 x3015
dgenkin@brock.ca

Kyle Tuck, BSc (Computer Science)
Systems Administrator and Educational Technology Coordinator Hamilton Campus
HAM9D
905 547 3555 x3606
ktuck@brocku.ca

Nicholas Contant 
Educational Technologist
WH180
905 688 5550 x6082
ncontant@brocku.ca

James Windjack
User Support Technician
WH75
905 688 5550 x5174
jwindjack2@brocku.ca

Department of Educational Studies

Mary-Louise Vanderlee, EdD
Professor and Chair
WH115
905 688 5550 x4066
mvanderlee@brocku.ca

Wanda Burger
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH114
905 688 5550 x5496
F 905 685 4131
wburger@brocku.ca

Betty Chambers 
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
WH113
905 688 5550 x3082
F 905 685 4131
bchambers@brocku.ca

Graduate Assistant
med@brocku.ca

I am a text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Teacher Education

Kamini Jaipal-Jamani, PhD
Professor and Director, Teacher Education
WH269
905 688 5550 x4739
kjaipal@brocku.ca

Janice Kit
Administrative Coordinator
St. Catharines Campus
WH110
905 688 5550 x3341
jkit@brocku.ca

Dr. Lorenzo Cherubini, EdD
Hamilton Campus Coordinator and Professor
905 547 3555 x 3601
lcherubini@Brocku.ca

Wendy Muir
Administrative Coordinator
Hamilton Campus
HAM41E
905 547 3555 x3610
wmuir@brocku.ca

Instructional Resource Centre (IRC)

St. Catharines Campus

Kim Pelchat
IRC Manager
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x4586
kpelchat@brocku.ca

Tamara Dover
Library and Media Technician Assistant
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
tdover@brocku.ca

Teresa Mozol
Circulation Clerk
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
tmozol@brocku.ca

Sharon Smith
Circulation Clerk
St. Catharines Campus
905 688 5550 x3357
ssmith@brocku.ca

Hamilton Campus

Shannon Welbourn
Supervisor
Hamilton Campus IRC
905 547 3555 x3602
swelbourn@brocku.ca

Dino Giancola
Media and Computer Technician
Hamilton Campus
905 547 3555 x3615
dgiancola@brocku.ca

International Programs Office

Susan Melnichuk
Manager, International Programs
Office WH 9E
905 688 5550 x6084
smelnichuk@brocku.ca

Clinton Kewley
International Student Services Coordinator
Office WH 9F
001 905 688 5550 x6309
ckewley@brocku.ca

Elizabeth Ye
International Program Coordinator
Office WH 9D
001 905 688 5550 x6636
eye@brocku.ca

Office of Research

Snezana Ratkovic
Research Officer
WH107
905 688 5550 x4793
snezana.ratkovic@brocku.ca

Practicum Office — Professional and Undergraduate Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x5746

Michelle Smythe
Placement Officer
WH 111
905 688 5550 x4967
F 905 685 4131
michelle.smythe@brocku.ca

Natalie Reynolds
Administrative Assistant, Practicum
WH 109
905 688 5550 x5746

Professional Learning, Recruitment and Retention — Professional and Undergraduate Programs

General Contact
905 688 5550 x6301
foepl@brocku.ca

Administrative Assistant
WH123

Dorothy Buchanan
Coordinator, Professional Learning for Students, Recruitment and Retention
WH112
905 688 5550 x5312
dbuchanan@brocku.ca

Brittany Nagy
Office Assistant, Office of the Associate Dean Student Services
WH123
905 688 5550 x6301
bnagy@brocku.ca

Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education

Sarah McGean
Administrative Coordinator and Academic Adviser
905 688 5550 x3530
smcgean@brocku.ca 

Susan A. Sydor
Professor and Interim Director
905 547 3555 x5989
susan.sydor@brocku.ca

Catherine Longboat
Assistant Professor
905 688 5550 x5926
clongboat@brocku.ca

Sherri Vansickle
Lecturer
905 688 5550 x4757
svansickle@brocku.ca