Contact us

Departments, programs and centres

Visit Brock’s COVID-19 page for more information on access to campus buildings and services.

Dr. Michael Owen
Dean
WH103
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
mowen@brocku.ca

Sharon Spiece
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Education
WH104
905 688 5550 x3712
F 905 685 4131
sspiece@brocku.ca

Tarryn Landman
Marketing and Communications Officer
WH166
905 688 5550 x5385
tlandman@brocku.ca

Dr. Catherine Hands, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies 
905 688 5550 x5122
chands@brocku.ca

Rebecca Rose
Administrative Assistant, Associate Dean’s Office
WH106
905 688 5550 x3341
rrose@brocku.ca 

Cecilia Garcia Vega
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH127
905 688 5550 x3994
cgarciavega@brocku.ca

Dr. Mary-Louise Vanderlee
Associate Dean, Professional and Undergraduate Student Services
905 688 5550 x4066
mvanderlee@brocku.ca

Rebecca Rose
Administrative Assistant, Associate Dean’s Office
WH106
905 688 5550 x3341
rrose@brocku.ca 

General Contact
FOEAdvising@brocku.ca

Ethna Bernat, MEd
Manager, Academic Advising, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x5041
ethna.bernat@brocku.ca

Monique Beauregard
Academic Adviser, Adult Education
905 688 5550 x6187
mbeauregard@brocku.ca

Erin Plyley
Academic Adviser, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x6394
erin.plyley@brocku.ca

Pina McDonnell
Academic Adviser, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x6122
jmcdonnell@brocku.ca

Cara Sparman
Academic Advisor, Professional and Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x3726
csparman@brocku.ca

General Contact
905 688 5550 x3548
bllab@brocku.ca

Literacy & Math Mentors Contact
TutorsBLLab@brocku.ca

Tiffany Gallagher
Director
tgallagher@brocku.ca

Catherine Susin
Administrative Coordinator
Literacy & Math Mentors Administrative Coordinator
csusin@brocku.ca

General Contact
foeadvising@brocku.ca

Nancy Taber
Director
St. Catharines Campus
nancy.taber@brocku.ca

Sandra Plavinskis
Administrative Director
905 688 5550 x4308
splavinskis@brocku.ca

General Contact
905 688 5550 x3342
aq@brocku.ca

Dr. Tony DiPetta 
905 688-5550 x4729
F 905 641-5265
tdipetta@brocku.ca (Include your Brock Student ID Number)

Jody Boone
Administrative Coordinator
WH173
905 688 5550 x3342
jboone@Brocku.ca

David Genkin
Manager
WH74
905 688 5550 x3015
dgenkin@brock.ca

Jon Winterbottom
Educational Technology Administrator
HAM9D
905 547 3555 x3606
jwinterbottom@brocku.ca

Dino Giancola
Educational Technologist
WH73
905 688 5550 x5140
dgiancola@brocku.ca

James Windjack
User Support Technician
WH75
905 688 5550 x5174
jwindjack2@brocku.ca

Dragoslav Ilic
Educational Technology Technician
dilic@brocku.ca

 

David Hutchison
Professor and Chair
WH 275
905 688 5550 x3354
dhutchison@brocku.ca

Wanda Burger
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH114
905 688 5550 x5496
F 905 685 4131
wburger@brocku.ca

Natalie Reynolds
Administrative Assistant
WH 109
905 688 5550 x6276
natalie.reynolds@brocku.ca

Darlene Ciuffetelli Parker
Professor and Director, Teacher Education
HAM 20C
905 688 5550 x3605
darlene.ciuffetelli-parker@brocku.ca

Steven Khan
Assistant Professor and Assistant Director
WH376
905-688-5550 x 6121
Skhan6@brocku.ca

Shannon Welbourn
Technological Education Teacher Education Program Coordinator
swelbourn@brocku.ca

Diem Chanhsavang
Administrative Coordinator
WH110
905 688 5550 x4236
dchanhsavang@brocku.ca

Wendy Muir
Administrative Coordinator
HAM 41A
905 688 5550 x3610
wmuir@brocku.ca

ST. CATHARINES CAMPUS

Kim Pelchat
IRC Manager, St. Catharines & Hamilton Campuses
905 688 5550 x4586
kpelchat@brocku.ca

Tamara Dover
Library and Media Technician Assistant
905 688 5550 x3357
tdover@brocku.ca

Teresa Mozol
Circulation Clerk
905 688 5550 x3357
tmozol@brocku.ca

Sharon Smith
Circulation Clerk
905 688 5550 x3357
ssmith@brocku.ca

HAMILTON CAMPUS

Kim Pelchat
IRC Manager, St. Catharines & Hamilton Campuses
905 688 5550 x4586
kpelchat@brocku.ca

Tina Macpherson
Library and Media Services Supervisor, Hamilton Campus IRC
905-688-5550 X3602
tmacpherson2@brocku.ca

Susan Virtue
Manager, International Programs
Office WH 9E
905 688 5550 x6084
susan.virtue@brocku.ca

Clinton Kewley
International Student Services Coordinator
Office WH 9F
001 905 688 5550 x6309
ckewley@brocku.ca

Snezana Ratkovic
Research Officer
WH107
905 688 5550 x4793
snezana.ratkovic@brocku.ca

General Contact
905 688 5550 x5746

Michelle Smythe
Placement Manager
WH 111
905 688 5550 x4967
F 905 685 4131
michelle.smythe@brocku.ca

Liz Kirk
Placement Officer
ekirk@brocku.ca

 

General Contact
905 688 5550 x6301
foepl@brocku.ca

Dorothy Buchanan
Coordinator, Professional Learning for Students, Recruitment and Retention
WH112
905 688 5550 x5312
dbuchanan@brocku.ca

Brittany Nagy
Office Assistant, Office of the Associate Dean Student Services
WH123
905 688 5550 x6301
bnagy@brocku.ca

Sarah McGean
Administrative Coordinator and Academic Adviser
905 688 5550 x3530
smcgean@brocku.ca 

Michael Savage
Program Director
WH 366
905 688 5550 x6183
msavage@brocku.ca

Wanda Burger
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH114
905 688 5550 x5496
F 905 685 4131
wburger@brocku.ca

Cecilia Garcia Vega
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH127
905 688 5550 x3994
cgarciavega@brocku.ca

Joyce Mgombelo
Program Director
WH127
905 688 5550 x5117
jmgombelo@brocku.ca

Wanda Burger
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH114
905 688 5550 x5496
F 905 685 4131
wburger@brocku.ca

Cecilia Garcia Vega
Graduate Student Coordinator
WH127
905 688 5550 x3994
cgarciavega@brocku.ca