Our team

CCOVI is an internationally recognized research institute focusing on the priorities of the Canadian grape and wine industry. It advances the industry through its multi-disciplinary team approach. The Institute also utilizes the skills and knowledge of 34 affiliated researchers and their teams to advance the Canadian grape and wine industry. These researchers include 13 members from the Brock community and 21 members from outside Brock in academia, government and the private sector.

CCOVI Staff

Dr. Debbie Inglis
CCOVI Director
Email: dinglis@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3828
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH206

Barbara Tatarnic
Manager, Continuing Education and Outreach
Email: btatarnic@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4652
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH206

Steven Trussler
Micro-credential Coordinator
Email: strussler@brocku.ca

Jennifer Kelly

Jennifer Kelly
OEVI Academic Advisor
Email: jkelly@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4718
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 203

Andrea Peters
Marketing & Communications Officer
Email: apeters@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4471
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 204

Taylor Magee headshot

Taylor MaGee
Administrative Assistant
Email: tmagee@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4949
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 206

Belinda Kemp
Principal Scientist, Oenology
Email: bkemp@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x6123
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 202

Sudarsana Poojari
Principal Scientist, Grapevine Virology
Email: spoojari@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4227
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: MCF 204

Shufen Xu
CCOVI Technologist
Email: sxu@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3510
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 215

Lisa Dowling
CCOVI Technician
Email: ldowling@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3510
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 215

Kevin Ker
Research Associate
Email: kker@brocku.ca
Website:
http://www.kcms.ca

Christopher Waters
Professional & Continuing Studies Instructor

Peter Bodnar Rod
Professional & Continuing Studies Instructor

Robert Power
Professional & Continuing Studies Instructor

Dwight Follick
Webmaster