Our team

CCOVI is an internationally recognized research institute focusing on the priorities of the Canadian grape and wine industry. It advances the industry through its multi-disciplinary team approach. The Institute also utilizes the skills and knowledge of 34 affiliated researchers and their teams to advance the Canadian grape and wine industry. These researchers include 13 members from the Brock community and 21 members from outside Brock in academia, government and the private sector.

CCOVI Staff

Dr. Debbie Inglis
CCOVI Director
dinglis@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3828
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH206

Barbara Tatarnic
Manager, Continuing Education and Outreach
btatarnic@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4652
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH206

Steven Trussler
OEVI Senior Lab Instructor and Academic Advisor
Email: strussler@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4718
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 203

Elena Genkin
Administrative and Accounting Co-ordinator
egenkin@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4949
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 206

Jim Willwerth
Senior Scientist, Viticulture
Email: jwillwerth@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x5477
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 308

Belinda Kemp
Senior Scientist, Oenology
Email: bkemp@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x6123
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 202

Sarah Moore
Communications and Media Relations Specialist
905 688 5550 x 4471
Office: IH 204

Shufen Xu
CCOVI Technologist
Email: sxu@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3510
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 215

Lisa Dowling
CCOVI Technician
Email: ldowling@brocku.ca
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3510
Fax: 905 688 3104
Office: IH 215

Kevin Ker
Research Associate
Email: kker@brocku.ca
Website:
http://www.kcms.ca

Christopher Waters
Continuing Education Instructor
Email: vin@vaxxine.ca

Peter Bodnar Rod
Continuing Education Instructor

Robert Power
Continuing Education Instructor

Dwight Follick
Webmaster