Faculty and staff

Permanent Faculty

Michael Berman
Chair & Associate Professor
Office: GLN 273
905-688-5550 x3317/3315
mberman@brocku.ca

Richard Brown
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 264
905-688-5550, x3737/3315
rbrown@brocku.ca

Athena Colman
Graduate Program Officer / Associate Professor
Office: GLN 282
905-688-5550 x3323/3315
acolman@brocku.ca

Christine Daigle
Professor
Office: MC A230
905-688-5550 x3316/3315
cdaigle@brocku.ca

Rohit Dalvi
Undergraduate Program Officer / Associate Professor
Office: GLN 284
905-688-5550, x3547/3315
rdalvi@brocku.ca

Rajiv Kaushik
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 275
905-688-5550, x5311/3315
rkaushik@brocku.ca

Brian Lightbody
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 268
905-688-5550, x5313/3315
blightbody@brocku.ca

Murray L. Miles
Professor
Office: MC D350C
905-688-5550, x6080/3315
mmiles@brocku.ca

R. Raj Singh
Professor
Office: GLN 276
905-688-5550, x5311/3315
rsingh@brocku.ca

Staff

Liz Hay
Academic Advisor
Office:  MC A311
905-688-5550 x5101
lhay@brocku.ca

Claire Gallop
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN 263
905-688-5550 x3315
mailto:cgallop@brocku.ca
philosophy@brocku.ca

Professors Emeriti

  • Wing-Cheuk Chan, Ph.D. (University of Ottawa)
  • John R.A. Mayer, Ph.D. (Emory)