Faculty and Staff

Faculty of Humanities




Faculty and Staff

Department of Classics

Permanent Faculty

Michael J. Carter
Associate Professor, Roman History and Latin
Office: GLN-B 312
Extension: 3796
Email: mjcarter@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Fanny Dolansky

Associate Professor, Roman Social History, Latin Literature, and Roman Religion
Office: GLN-B 317
Extension: 5372
Email: fdolansky@brocku.ca
Office Hours:  TBA

Allison Glazebrook

Associate Professor, Greek Social and Cultural History
Department Chair
Office: GLN-B 310
Extension: 3319/3575
Email: aglazebrook@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA
 
Elizabeth S. Greene

Associate Professor, Greek Art and Archaeology
Undergraduate Program Officer 
Office: GLN-B 315
Extension: 5373
Email: esgreene@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Carol U. Merriam

Professor, Latin Poetry
Associate Dean (Humanities), Graduate Studies and Research
Office: GLN-B 323
Extension: 3320/3575
Email: merriamc@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Carrie A. Murray

Assistant Professor, Roman Art and Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 327
Extension: 6238
Email: cmurray@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Roberto Nickel

Assistant Professor, Greek Epic and Mythology
Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN-B 325
Extension: 4158
Email: rnickel@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Richard W. Parker

Associate Professor, Greek Language and Literature, Greek History
Office: GLN-B 321
Extension: 5206
Email: rparker@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

R. Angus K. Smith

Associate Professor, Greek Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 313
Extension: 3798
Email: rsmith@brocku.ca
Office Hours: Mon 2:30-3:30, Tues 1-2, or by appointment

Katharine T. von Stackelberg

Associate Professor, Ancient Environment, Latin, Roman History
Office: GLN-B 319
Extension: 5374
Email: kvonstackelberg@brocku.ca
Office Hours: Tues 2-3, or by appointment
 

Part-time Faculty Fall/Winter 2014-2015

Nadine Brundrett
Office: GLN-B 347
Extension:  4427
Instructor: CLAS 1P91 (fall), CLAS/INTC 2P34 (winter), CLAS/VISA 3P25 (winter)
Email: nbrundrett@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Anton Jansen

Office: GLN-B 347
Extension: 4251
Instructor: CLAS 1P95 (fall), CLAS 1P97 (winter), CLAS 2P40 (winter)
Email: ajansen@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Jim Lynd

Office: GLN-B 349
Extension: 6072
Instructor: CLAS 2P00 (fall), CLAS/LART 3P13 (fall)
Email: jlynd@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Sarah Parker

Office: GLN-B 349
Extension: 4530
Instructor: GREE 1F00 (fall), CLAS 1P94 (fall), CLAS/DART/LART 3P14 (winter), LATI 4P21 (winter)
Email: sparker@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA


Emeritus Faculty 

Noel Robertson
Professor Emeritus, Greek History and Greek Religion
Email: noelrobertson@shaw.ca

David W. Rupp
Professor Emeritus, Greek Archaeology
Email: drupp@brocku.ca

 

Staff

Barb Chatwin
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN-B 309
Extension: 3575
Email: classics@brocku.ca
Office Hours:  Monday through Friday 8:30 am-12 pm, 1-4:30 pm

Tarah Csaszar

Course Co-ordinator for FW 14-15 CLAS 1P91 & CLAS 1P92
Office: GLN-B 337
Extension: 6296
E-mail: tcsaszar@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Diane van Riezen

Course Co-ordinator for FW 14-15 CLAS 1P95 & CLAS 1P97
Office: GLN-B 337
Extension: 6105
Email: dvanriezen@brocku.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Liz Hay

Faculty of Humanities Undergraduate Advisor
Office: MC A311
Extension: 5101
E-mail: lhay@brocku.ca
Book an appointment with Liz

faculty, graduate and undergraduate students in convocation robes and regalia

Departmental Events


There are no events at this time.