Faculty and staff

Full-time faculty

Michael J. Carter
Professor, Greek and Roman History, and Latin
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Humanities
Office: GLN-B 312 and MC A305
Extension: 3796
Email: mjcarter@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday — 11:00-12:00
Friday — 12:00-13:00 or by appointment

Fanny Dolansky
Associate Professor, Roman Social History, Latin Literature, and Roman Religion
Office: GLN-B 317
Extension: 5372
Email: fdolansky@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 15:00-16:00
Wednesday — 16:00-17:00 or by appointment

Allison Glazebrook
Professor, Greek Social and Cultural History
Office: GLN-B 313
Extension: 3319
Email: aglazebrook@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday — 14:15-15:30 or by appointment

Elizabeth S. Greene
Associate Professor, Greek Art and Archaeology, Maritime Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 315
Extension: 5373
Email: esgreene@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 14:00-15:00 or by appointment

Carol U. Merriam
Professor, Latin Poetry
Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Office: MC A310
Extension: 4562
Email: merriamc@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
By appointment only

Carrie A. Murray
Associate Professor, Roman Art and Archaeology                                           Undergraduate Program Officer
Office: GLN-B 327
Extension: 6238
Email: cmurray@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 13:30-14:30
Wednesday — 13:30-14:30 or by appointment

Roberto Nickel
Assistant Professor, Greek Epic and Mythology
Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN-B 325
Extension: 4158
Email: rnickel@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday — 14:00-15:00
Thursday — 12:00-13:00 or by appointment

Richard W. Parker
Associate Professor (retired), Greek Language and Literature, Greek History
Office: GLN-B 321
Extension: 5206
Email: rparker@brocku.ca

Adam C. Rappold
Assistant Professor, Ancient Drama and Performance, Greek Religion
Office: GLN-B 323
Extension: 6367
Email: arappold@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday — 13:30-15:30
Friday — 14:30-16:30 or by appointment

R. Angus K. Smith
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Greek Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 310
Extension: 3798
Email: rsmith@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 11:00-12:00 or by appointment

Katharine T. von Stackelberg
Associate Professor, Ancient Environment, Latin, Roman History
Office: GLN-B 319
Extension: 5374
Email: kvonstackelberg@brocku.ca
Office Hours: 
Tuesday — 13:00-14:00 or by appointment

Sessional faculty

Nadine Brundrett
CLAS 2P34: Cities and Sanctuaries in the Ancient World (winter)
CLAS 2P40: Sport and Spectacle in the Ancient World (fall)
Office: GLN-B 347
Extension: 4427
Email: nbrundrett@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 14:30-15:00 or by appointment.
Thursday — 13:30-14:30

Anton Jansen
CLAS 3P03: History of Early Greece (fall)
GREE 2P01: Greek Language and Literature I (fall)
GREE 2P02: Greek Language and Literature II (winter)
Office: GLN-B 321
Extension: 4251
Email: ajansen@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday — 13:00-14:00 or by appointment.
Wednesday — 10:00-12:00

Sarah Parker
2019-2020 teaching: LATI 1F00: Introductory Latin (full-year); LATI 4P32: Roman Comedy and Satire (fall); CLAS 1P94: Word Power (winter)
Office
: GLN-B 334       Extension: 6070
Email: sparker@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Thursday — 11:00-13:00 or by appointment.

Administration

Barb Chatwin
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN-B 309
Extension: 3575
Email: classics@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
08:30-12:00 and 13:00-16:30

Liz Hay
Faculty of Humanities Academic Adviser
Office: MC A311
Extension: 5101
E-mail: lhay@brocku.ca
To book an appointment, please go the Faculty of Humanities Academic Advising page and follow the instructions listed there.

Course Coordinators

Emeritus faculty

Noel Robertson
Professor Emeritus, Greek History and Greek Religion
Email: laurarobertson@shaw.ca

David W. Rupp
Professor Emeritus, Greek Archaeology
Email: drupp@brocku.ca