Faculty and staff

Full-time faculty

Michael J. Carter
Professor, Greek and Roman History, and Latin
Office: GLN-B 312
Extension: 3796
Email: mjcarter@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday 14:00-15:00
Friday 14:00-15:00
Or by appointment

Fanny Dolansky
Associate Professor, Roman Social History, Latin Literature, and Roman Religion
Undergraduate Program Officer
Office: GLN-B 317
Extension: 5372
Email: fdolansky@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:30-4:40
Or by appointment

Allison Glazebrook
Professor, Greek Social and Cultural History
Office: GLN-B 313
Extension: 3319
Email: aglazebrook@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday 1500-1600 in office or online by appointment

Elizabeth S. Greene
Associate Professor, Greek Art and Archaeology, Maritime Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 315
Extension: 5373
Email: esgreene@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday 1:00 – 2:00 PM (via MSTeams) or by appointment

Carol U. Merriam
Professor, Latin Poetry
Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Office: MC A310
Extension: 4562
Email: merriamc@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday 11:00-12:30 pm via MSTeams. Also by appointment.

Carrie Ann Murray
Associate Professor, Roman Art and Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 327
Extension: 6238
Email: cmurray@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
On leave until November 2022: Please send an email to make an appointment

Roberto Nickel
Assistant Professor, Greek Epic and Mythology
Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN-B 325
Extension: 4158
Email: rnickel@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
If you are a student in CLAS 1P95: Office Hours are Tuesday 3:00-5:00 via MS Teams.
If you are not a student in CLAS 1P95, please send an email to make an appointment.

Adam C. Rappold
Assistant Professor, Ancient Drama and Performance, Greek Religion
Office: GLN-B 323
Extension: 6367
Email: arappold@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday 13:30-15:30
Friday 14:30-16:30 or by appointment

R. Angus K. Smith
Professor, Greek Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 319
Extension: 3798
Email: rsmith@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00-12:00 or by appointment

Katharine T. von Stackelberg
Associate Professor, Ancient Environment, Latin, Roman History
Department Chair
Office: GLN-B 310
Extension: 5374
Email: kvonstackelberg@brocku.ca
Office Hours: 
fall: Tuesday 13:00-14:00 or by appointment
winter: Thursday 12:00-13:00 or by appontment

Sessional faculty

Nadine Brundrett

2021-2022 teaching
fall: CLAS 2P52, CLAS/VISA/ITAL 3P22
winter: CLAS 2P34, CLAS/VISA/ITAL 3P23

Office: GLN-B 347
Extension: 4427
Email: nbrundrett@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday 11:00-12:00 or by appointment.

Sarah Parker

2021-2022 teaching
fall: LATI 2P01
winter: LATI 2P02, CLAS 1P94

Office: GLN-B 334       Extension: 6070
Email: sparker@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Please send an email to schedule an appointment

Anton Jansen

2021-2022 teaching
fall: GREE 2P01, CLAS 3P17
winter: GREE 2P02, CLAS 1P97

Office: GLN-B 321
Extension: 4251
Email: ajansen@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
By appointment.

Jonathan Reeves

2021-2022 teaching
fall: CLAS/HIST 2Q96

Office: GLN-B 329
Email: jreeves@brocku.ca
Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-13:00

Administration

Barb Chatwin (on Leave)
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN-B 309
Extension: 3575
Email: classics@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
08:30-12:00 and 13:00-16:30


Liz Hay
Faculty of Humanities Academic Adviser
Office: MC A311
Extension: 5101
E-mail: lhay@brocku.ca
To book an appointment, please go the Faculty of Humanities Academic Advising page and follow the instructions listed there.

Course Coordinators

Emeritus faculty

Richard W. Parker
Associate Professor (retired), Greek Language and Literature, Greek History
Email: rparker@brocku.ca

David W. Rupp
Professor Emeritus, Greek Archaeology
Email: drupp@brocku.ca