Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

See your course syllabi for faculty office hours.

Michael J. Carter
Professor, Greek and Roman History, and Latin
Office: GLB 312
Extension: 3796
Email: mjcarter@brocku.ca

Fanny Dolansky
Associate Professor, Roman Social History, Latin Literature, and Roman Religion
Graduate Program Director
Office: GLB 317
Extension: 5372
Email: fdolansky@brocku.ca

Allison Glazebrook
Professor, Greek Social and Cultural History
Office: GLB 313
Extension: 3319
Email: aglazebrook@brocku.ca

Elizabeth S. Greene
Professor, Greek Art and Archaeology, Maritime Archaeology
Office: GLB 315
Extension: 5373
Email: egreene@brocku.ca

Carol U. Merriam
Professor, Latin Poetry
Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Office: MC A310
Extension: 4562
Email: merriamc@brocku.ca

Carrie Ann Murray
Associate Professor, Art and Archaeology
Undergraduate Program Officer
Office: GLB 327
Extension: 6238
Email: cmurray@brocku.ca

Roberto Nickel (on Leave)
Assistant Professor, Greek Epic and Mythology
Office: GLB 325
Extension: 4158
Email: rnickel@brocku.ca

Adam C. Rappold
Assistant Professor, Ancient Drama and Performance, Greek Religion
Office: GLB 323
Extension: 6367
Email: arappold@brocku.ca

R. Angus K. Smith
Professor, Greek Archaeology
Office: GLB 319
Extension: 3798
Email: rsmith@brocku.ca

Katharine T. von Stackelberg
Associate Professor, Ancient Environment, Latin, Roman History
Department Chair
Office: GLB 310
Extension: 5374
Email: kvonstackelberg@brocku.ca

Sessional Faculty

Nadine Brundrett

F23: Not teaching this term.
W24: CLAS/KINE 2P40

Office: GLB 321
Extension: 4427
Email: nbrundrett@brocku.ca

Anton Jansen

F23: GREE 1F00, LATI 2P01
W24: GREE 1F00, CLAS 1P97

Office: GLB 321
Extension: 4251
Email: ajansen@brocku.ca

Sarah Parker

F23: Not teaching this term.
W24: LATI 2P02

Office: GLB 329
Extension: 4942
Email: sparker@brocku.ca

Jonathan Reeves

F23: CLAS/HIST 3P65
W24: Not teaching this term.

Office: GLB 329
Email: jreeves@brocku.ca

Meagan Robinson

F23: CLAS 1P95
W24: CLAS 1P94

Office: GLB 329
Extension: 6105
Email: mrobinson3@brocku.ca

Leah Bernardo-Ciddio

F23: Not teaching this term.
W24: CLAS 3P10

Office: GLB 329
Extension: 6725
Email: lbernardociddio@brocku.ca

Rachel Kulick

SP24: CLAS 2P34

Teaching Assistants

TA Office: GLB 351
TA Extension: 6495

Diana Aerinos
dtanase@brocku.ca

Nadine Brundrett
nbrundrett@brocku.ca

Chris Demeter
cdemeter@brocku.ca

Pat O’Hara
pohara@brocku.ca

Carly Propper
cpropper@brocku.ca

Darrin Sunstrum
dsunstrum@brocku.ca

Administration

Jordan Hawman 
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLB 309
Extension: 3575
Email: classics@brocku.ca

Liz Hay
Faculty of Humanities Academic Adviser
Office: MC A311
Extension: 5101
Email: lhay@brocku.ca

To book an appointment, please go the Faculty of Humanities Academic Advising page and follow the instructions listed there.

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Richard W. Parker
Associate Professor (retired), Greek Language and Literature, Greek History
Email: rparker@brocku.ca

David W. Rupp
Professor Emeritus, Greek Archaeology
Email: drupp@brocku.ca

Faculty In Memoriam

 

Danielle A. Parks
Associate Professor, Roman Art and Archaeology
1965-2007

 

Noel D. Robertson
Professor Emeritus, Greek History and Religion
1936-2019