Faculty and staff

Full-time faculty

Michael J. Carter
Professor, Greek and Roman History, and Latin
Office: GLN-B 312
Extension: 3796
Email: mjcarter@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday: 3 – 4 pm
(available in person and via MS Teams by appointment)

Fanny Dolansky
Associate Professor, Roman Social History, Latin Literature, and Roman Religion
Undergraduate Program Officer
Office: GLN-B 317
Extension: 5372
Email: fdolansky@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:45 – 4:45
Or by appointment

Allison Glazebrook
Professor, Greek Social and Cultural History
Office: GLN-B 313
Extension: 3319
Email: aglazebrook@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday 3 – 4 pm
(via MS Teams when on campus activity restricted)
email to schedule an appointment

Elizabeth S. Greene
Associate Professor, Greek Art and Archaeology, Maritime Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 315
Extension: 5373
Email: egreene@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday 2 – 3 pm or by appointment
(available in person and via MS Teams or by appointment)

Carol U. Merriam
Professor, Latin Poetry
Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Office: MC A310
Extension: 4562
Email: merriamc@brocku.ca

Carrie Ann Murray
Associate Professor, Art and Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 327
Extension: 6238
Email: cmurray@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
On leave until November 2022: Please send an email to make an appointment

Roberto Nickel
Assistant Professor, Greek Epic and Mythology
Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN-B 325
Extension: 4158
Email: rnickel@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Email to schedule an appointment via MS Teams.

Adam C. Rappold
Assistant Professor, Ancient Drama and Performance, Greek Religion
Office: GLN-B 323
Extension: 6367
Email: arappold@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Wednesday 1 – 3 pm and
Friday 10 – 11 am or by appointment

R. Angus K. Smith
Professor, Greek Archaeology
Office: GLN-B 319
Extension: 3798
Email: rsmith@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
On leave until July 1, 2022.
E-mail to schedule an appointment.

Katharine T. von Stackelberg
Associate Professor, Ancient Environment, Latin, Roman History
Department Chair
Office: GLN-B 310
Extension: 5374
Email: kvonstackelberg@brocku.ca
Office Hours: 
Thursday 12:00-13:00
(available in person and via MS Teams or by appointment)

Sessional faculty

Nadine Brundrett

2021-2022 teaching
fall: CLAS 2P52, CLAS/VISA/ITAL 3P22
winter: CLAS 2P34, CLAS/VISA/ITAL 3P23

Office: GLN-B 347
Extension: 4427
Email: nbrundrett@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
TBA – check Sakai for latest info
or e-mail to schedule an appointment.

Sarah Parker

2021-2022 teaching
fall: LATI 2P01
winter: LATI 2P02, CLAS 1P94

Office: GLN-B 329       Extension: 6070
Email: sparker@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Available by appt. via MS Teams,
E-mail to schedule an appointment

Anton Jansen

2021-2022 teaching
fall: GREE 2P01, CLAS 3P17
winter: GREE 2P02, CLAS 1P97

Office: GLN-B 321
Extension: 4251
Email: ajansen@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
By appointment.

Administration

Barb Chatwin (on Leave)
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN-B 309
Extension: 3575
Email: bchatwin@brocku.ca

JordanHawman

Jordan Hawman 
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN-B 309
Extension: 3575
Email: classics@brocku.ca
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
08:00-12:00 and
13:00-16:00

Liz Hay
Faculty of Humanities Academic Adviser
Office: MC A311
Extension: 5101
E-mail: lhay@brocku.ca

To book an appointment, please go the Faculty of Humanities Academic Advising page and follow the instructions listed there.

Course Coordinators

Emeritus faculty

Richard W. Parker
Associate Professor (retired), Greek Language and Literature, Greek History
Email: rparker@brocku.ca

David W. Rupp
Professor Emeritus, Greek Archaeology
Email: drupp@brocku.ca