Contact us

Faculty of Social Sciences

Office of the Dean
Scotiabank Hall
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, Ontario
L2S 3A1 Canada
Fax: 905-641-5076

Administrative office hours

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed for lunch)

Office hours for faculty members are set individually. Please contact them directly for further information.

Office of the dean

Dean

Ingrid Makus
Dean
Office: SBH 324
905-688-5550 x3425
imakus@brocku.ca

Fatima Noorbhai
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office: SBH 324
905-688-5550 x3425
dean.socsci@brocku.ca

Finance

Nikki Roy
Financial Manager
Office: SBH 323
905-688-5550 x6009
nroy@brocku.ca

Andrew Malcolm
Academic Fiscal Analyst
Office: SBH 321
amalcolm@brocku.ca

Communications

Amanda Bishop
Communications Officer, Internal Relations
Office: SBH 322
905-688-5550 x3553
abishop@brocku.ca

Jeannie Mackintosh
Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
Office: SBH 322
jmackintosh@brocku.ca

Milica Petkovic
Communications Officer, External Relations
Office: SBH 326
mpetkovic2@brocku.ca

Associate Deans

Rebecca Raby
Interim Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x3172
rraby@brocku.ca

Dawn Zinga
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x3151
dzinga@brocku.ca

GRADUATE STUDENT AFFAIRS

Allison Flynn-Bowman
Faculty Graduate Liaison & Support Coordinator
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x3152
aflynn@brocku.ca

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Tayler Shannon
Faculty Academic Advisor and Academic Affairs OfficerOffice: SBH 307
905-688-5550 x3852
tshannon@brocku.ca

Experiential Learning

Jessie Fehrman
Experiential Education Coordinator
jfehrman@brocku.ca 

Departmental contacts

Visit Brock

View directions to our campus or take a virtual tour!