Contact us

Faculty of Social Sciences

Office of the Dean
Scotiabank Hall
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, Ontario
L2S 3A1 Canada
Fax: 905-641-5076

Administrative office hours

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed for lunch)

Office hours for faculty members are set individually. Please contact them directly for further information.

Office of the dean

Dean

Ingrid Makus
Interim Dean
Office: SBH 324
905-688-5550 x3425
imakus@brocku.ca

Fatima Noorbhai
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office: SBH 324
905-688-5550 x3425
dean.socsci@brocku.ca

Finance

Sheila Smith
Budget Officer
Office: SBH 323
905-688-5550 x6009
sheila.smith@brocku.ca

Gayle Long
Budget Officer Assistant
Office: SBH 321
905-688-5550 x4444
glong2@brocku.ca

Communications

Amanda Bishop
Communications Officer
Office: SBH 322
905-688-5550 x3553
abishop@brocku.ca

Kate Book
Communications Officer
Office: SBH 326
905-688-5550 x6729
kbook2@brocku.ca

Associate Deans

Angela Book
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x5223
abook@brocku.ca

Diane Dupont
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x6351
ddupont@brocku.ca

Michelle Benson
Office Assistant to the Associate Deans
Office: SBH 331
905-688-5550 x4352
mbenson4@brocku.ca

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Jeanette Ramsay
Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer
Office: SBH 332A
905-688-5550 x3852
jramsay@brocku.ca

Experiential Learning

Carolyn Finlayson
Experiential Education Coordinator
Office: Monday & Friday SBH 329
Office: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday MC B212
905-688-5550 x6188
cfinlayson@brocku.ca

Departmental contacts

Visit Brock

View directions to our campus or take a virtual tour!