People in our Department

Staff

Department Chair
Heather Chalmers, Associate Professor
Office: CRN 325
905-688-5550 x3191
hchalmers@brocku.ca

chyschair@brocku.ca

Administrative Coordinator
Lisa Dilts
Office: CRN 323
905-688-5550 x5243
ldilts@brocku.ca

Administrative Assistant
Lora Baliukas
Office: CRN 319
905-688-5550 x3740
lbaliukas@brocku.ca
chysdept@brocku.ca

Department Coordinator & Academic Advisor (First & Upper Year Students)
Alison Lahn
Office: CRN 321
905-688-5550 x4299
alahn@brocku.ca

Graduate Program Director
Hannah Dyer, Associate Professor
Office: CRN 346
905-688-5550 x4323
chysgpd@brocku.ca

Graduate Administrative Coordinator
Melissa Donald
Office: CRN 353
905-688-5550 x5148
chysgpd@brocku.ca

Student Learning Facilitator
Sarah McTavish
Samantha MacNeil (Parental Leave)
Office: CRN 322
905-688-5550 x3151
smctavish@brocku.ca 

Student Learning Facilitator
Lindsay Cramp
Office: CRN 324
905-688-5550 x6368
lcramp@brocku.ca

Student Learning Facilitator
Jo-Anne Sinnige-Egger
Office: CRN 344
905-688-5550 x5893
jsinnigeegger@brocku.ca

Course Coordinator
Ellen Carter
Office: CRN 344
ecarter@brocku.ca

Faculty

Naomi Andrews
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 337B
905-688-5550 x4654
nandrews@brocku.ca

Heather Chalmers
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Office: CRN 325
905-688-5550 x3191
heather.chalmers@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Maureen Connolly
Professor, Physical Education and Kinesiology
Office: WC 271
905-688-5550 x3381
mconnolly@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise PhD students 2022-2023.

Dan Cui
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 340
905-688-5550 x4548
dcui@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Suzanne Curtin
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies
Professor
905-688-5550 x5346
scurtin@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Hannah Dyer
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director
Office: CRN 346
905-688-5550 x4323
hdyer@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Ann Farrell
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 333
905-688-5550 x4807
afarrell@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Maurice Feldman
Professor, Applied Disability Studies
Office: MC A236
905-688-5550 x4894
maurice.feldman@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise for 2022-2023.

Jan Frijters
Professor
Office: CRN 339
905-688-5550 x4219
jan.frijters@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Chelsea Jones
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 335
905-688-5550 x5579
cjones@brocku.ca 

Not available to supervise for 2022-2023.

Hunter Knight
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 339
hknight@brocku.ca

Matthew Kwan
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 337
905-688-5550 x5682
mkwan@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Voula Marinos
Professor, Child & Youth Studies
Director, Forensic Psychology & Criminal Justice
Office: Plaza 417
905-688-5550
vmarinos@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

John McNamara
Professor
Office: CRN 328
905-688-5550 x3835
john.mcnamara@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise for 2022-2023.

Richard Mitchell
Professor
Office: CRN 352
905-688-5550 x5085
richard.mitchell@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise until 2024

Danielle S. Molnar
Canada Research Chair (Tier II) Adjustment and Well-Being in Children and Youth
Associate Professor
Brock University I Department of Child and Youth Studies
Associate Member
Brock University I Department of Psychology
Director of the Developmental Processes and Well-Being Lab
Office: CRN 329
905-688-5550 x6127
dmolnar@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Shannon Moore
Professor
Office: CRN 341
905-
688-5550 x5396
smoore@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Tom O’Neill
Professor
Office: CRN 342
905-688-5550 x3110
toneill@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise for 2022-2023.

Frances Owen
Professor Emeritus
fowen@brocku.ca

Erin Panda
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 351
905-688-5550 x3178
epanda@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Rebecca Raby
Professor
Office: CRN 332
905-688-5550 x3172
rraby@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Heather Ramey
Assistant Professor
Office: CRN 348
905-688-5550 x
hramey@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Shauna Pomerantz
Professor
Office: CRN 331
905-688-5550 x5371
shauna.pomerantz@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

 

Donato Tarulli
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 327
905-688-5550 x4513
dtarulli@brocku.ca

Not available to supervise for 2022-2023.

Christine Tardif-Williams
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 326
905-688-5550 x4557
ctardifwilliams@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Tricia Vause
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 350
905-688-5550 x3559
tricia.vause@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Ayda Tekok-Kilic
Associate Professor
Office: CRN 349
905-688-5550 x3937
atekokkilic@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Terrance Wade
Professor, Health Sciences
Office: STH 317
905-688-5550 x4146
twade@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Tony Volk
Professor
Office: CRN 347
905-688-5550 x5368
tony.volk@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise

Dawn Zinga
Associate Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, Graduate Studies and Research
Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 330
905-688-5550 x3152
dzinga@brocku.ca

Contact for availability to supervise