People in the Department

Staff

Department Chair
Sarah Matheson, Associate Professor
Office: SBH 332
905-688-5550 x4395
smatheson@brocku.ca

Academic Administrator
Penni Lafleur
Office: SBH 344
905-688-5550 x5308
plafleur@brocku.ca

1. Through Student Self-Serve
2. Email: penni.lafleur@brocku.ca
3. Phone: 905-688-5550 x5308

Interim Administrative Assistant
Erin McArdle 
Office: SBH 309
905-688-5550 x4290
emcardle@brocku.ca

Academic Advisor, Experiential Learning Coordinator
Anneka Bosse 
Office: SBH 310
905-688-5550 x 5837
abosse@brocku.ca

Graduate Program Director
Marian Bredin, Professor
Office: SBH 314
905-688-5550 x4658
mbredin@brocku.ca

Faculty

Jackie Botterill
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 338
905-688-5550 x5364
jbotterill@brocku.ca

Dale Bradley
Assistant Professor
Office: SBH 322
905-688-5550 x3180
dbradley@brocku.ca

Marian Bredin
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: SBH 314
905-688-5550 x4658
mbredin@brocku.ca 

Kate Cassidy
Assistant Professor, Limited Term Appointment
kcassidy@brocku.ca

Liz Clarke
Assistant Professor
Office: SBH 333
905-688-5550 x6705
lclarke@brocku.ca

Tim Dun
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 313
905-688-5550 x5365
tdun@brocku.ca

Derek Foster
Associate Professor 
Office: SBH 311
905-688-5550 x5366
dfoster@brocku.ca

Greg Gillespie
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 308
905-688-5550 x3160
ggillespie@brocku.ca

Jennifer Good
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 342
905-688-5550 x3707
jgood@brocku.ca 

Russell Johnston
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 320
905-688-5550 x3154
russell.johnston@brocku.ca

Anthony Kinik
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 335
905-688-5550 x6397
akinik@brocku.ca

Duncan Koerber
Assistant Professor
Office: SBH 343
905-688-5550 x5469
dkoerber@brocku.ca

Peter Lester
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 318
905-688-5550 x3822
plester@brocku.ca

Sarah Matheson
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Office: SBH 332
905-688-5550 x4395
smatheson@brocku.ca

Christie Milliken
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 336
905-688-5550 x4480
cmillike@brocku.ca

Bohdan Nebesio
Associate Professor
Office: SBH 334
905-688-5550 x5221
bnebesio@brocku.ca

Karen Louise Smith
Assistant Professor
Office: SBH 316
905-688-5550 x6497
karen.louise.smith@brocku.ca

Professor emeritus

Barry Grant

Barry Grant (PhD State University of New York at Buffalo) has published extensively in the areas of film genres (especially documentary film, horror and science fiction, westerns and musicals), popular music, and popular culture. An active researcher, his most recent publications are a monograph on The Twilight Zone and a co-edited book on comics and adaptation. 

bkgrant@brocku.ca

Jim Leach

Adjunct Faculty

Nick Baxter-Moore
Adjunct Professor
SBH 332A
nbaxtermoore@brocku.ca

Joan Nicks

Joan Nicks is a retired faculty member whose main research interest is the local popular culture of Niagara Falls. She is currently the editor and project coordinator of a manuscript in progress entitled Niagara Movie Theatres and Motels: Cultural Loss and Decline in Tourist City.

Jeannette Sloniowski

Andrea Zeffiro
Adjunct Professor
Office: SBH 337
azeffiro2@brocku.ca