Faculty directory

Here is a full listing of our current faculty members and office hours for the Centre of Medieval and Renaissance Studies.

Felipe Ruan
Director
Associate Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Office: GLN 280
905-688-5550 x5331
fruan@brocku.ca

Advisory Council

Andre Basson
Adjunct Professor
abasson@brocku.ca

Renée-Claude Breitenstein
Associate Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Office: MCA 233
905-688-5550 x5889
rbreitenstein@brocku.ca

Michael J. Carter
Professor, Classics
Office: GLB 312
905-688-5550 x3796
mjcarter@brocku.ca

Fanny Dolansky
Associate Professor, Classics
Office: GLB 317
905-688-5550 x5372
fdolansky@brocku.ca

Michael Driedger
Associate Professor, History
Office: GLA 221
905-688-5550 x3972
mdriedger@brocku.ca

Leah Knight
Associate Professor, English
Office: GLA 137
905-688-5550 x5379
lknight@brocku.ca

Andrew McDonald
Professor, History
Office: GLA 251
905-688-5550 x3569
amcdonal@brocku.ca

Brian Power
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic
Professor, Music
Office: ST 13th Floor and MWS 230
905-688-5550 x4306
bpower@brocku.ca

Colin Rose
Assistant Professor, History
Office: GLA 247
905-688-5550 x5554
crose@brocku.ca

Matthew Royal
Associate Professor, Music
Office: MWS 232
905-688-5550 x5377
mroyal@brocku.ca

Elizabeth Sauer
Professor, English
Office: GLA 135
905-688-5550 x3887
esauer@brocku.ca

Ernesto Virgulti
Associate Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Office: MCA 217
905-688-5550 x3306
evirgulti@brocku.ca