Faculty

Here is a full listing of the faculty members in the Department of English Language and Literature.

Robert Alexander
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 139
905 688 5550  x3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

James Allard
Associate Professor & Chair
Office: GLA 156
905 688 5550  x3531
jallard@brocku.ca

Lynn Arner
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 127
905 688 5550  x5673
larner@brocku.ca

Gregory Betts
Professor, Chancellor’s Chair for Research Excellence
Office: GLA 131
905 688 5550  x5318
gbetts@brocku.ca

Natalee Caple
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 153
905 688 5550  x3155
ncaple@brocku.ca

Tim Conley
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: GLA 125
905 688 5550 x5196
tconley@brocku.ca

Gale Coskan-Johnson
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 133
905 688 5550 x5001
gcoskanjohnson@brocku.ca

Ronald Cummings
Assistant Professor
Office: GLA 147
905 688 5550 x3739
rcummings@brocku.ca

Martin Danahay
Professor, Chancellor’s Chair for Teaching Excellence 2018-2021
Office: GLA 129
905 688 5550 x5203
mdanahay@brocku.ca

Adam Dickinson
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 102
905 688 5550 x5315
adickinson@brocku.ca

Neta Gordon
Professor
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Curriculum, Faculty of Humanities
Office: GLA 149
905 688 5550 x3863
ngordon@brocku.ca

Ann Howey
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 145
905 688 5550 x4302
ahowey@brocku.ca

Leah Knight
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 137
905 688 5550 x5379
lknight@brocku.ca

Mathew Martin
Professor
Office: GLA 151
905 688 5550 x3889
mmartin@brocku.ca

Andrew Pendakis
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 150
905 688 5550 x5319
apendakis@brocku.ca

Elizabeth Sauer
Professor, Chancellor’s Chair for Research Excellence 2001-2005
Office: GLB 333
905 688 5550 x3887
esauer@brocku.ca

Barbara Seeber
Professor
Office: GLA 141
905 688 5550 x3470
bseeber@brocku.ca

Sue Spearey
Associate Professor, Chancellor’s Chair for Teaching Excellence 2005-2008
Office: GLA 143
905 688 5550 x3885
sspearey@brocku.ca

Carole Lynn Stewart
Associate Professor
Office: GLA 155
905 688 5550 x5317
carole.stewart@brocku.ca