Master of Arts in History Program

Faculty of Humanities




Master of Arts in History Program


Faculty

*All faculty members are available for supervision.

Bonnett, John Associate Professor
Email: jbonnett@brocku.ca

Office: GL 249; Extension: 5552
Research Interests: Canadian Intellectual History; History and Computing; Diplomatic History; Computer Assisted Pedagogy; Harold Innis

Driedger, Michael Associate Professor
Email: mdriedger@brocku.ca

Office: GL 221; Extension: 3972
Research Interests: Early Modern Europe; Reformation; Religious Movements & Minorities; Mennonites; Liberal Arts Education

Friedman, Tami Associate Professor
Email: tfriedma@brocku.ca

Office: GL 225; Extension: 3709
Research Interests: 20th-century U.S. history; social history of economic change; gender, race, and ethnicity

Kee, Kevin Associate Professor
Email: kkee@brocku.ca

Office: GL 243; Extension: 5554
Research Interests: Humanities Computing; Computer Simulations & Serious Games for History Research & Learning; Canadian Cultural History

Kranjc, Gregor  Assistant Professor
Email: gkranjc@brocku.ca

Office: GL 245; Extension: 6161
Research Interests: modern Eastern Europe, WWII, war crimes

Lafferty-Salhany, Renee Associate Professor
Email: renee.lafferty@brocku.ca

Office: GL 239; Extension: 4231
Research Interests: Post-Confederation Canada; Canadian Studies; Relition; Social Policy and Welfare; Alcoholism

Lux, Maureen Associate Professor
Email: mlux@brocku.ca

Office: GL 219; Extension: 5553
Research Interests: Canadian; Aboriginal; History of Medicine

McDonald, Andrew Professor
Email: amcdonal@brocku.ca

Office: GL 251; Extension: 3569
Research Interests: Medieval British Isles; Particularly Scotland & Isle of Man; Vikings & Viking Age

McLeod, Jane Associate Professor
Email: jmcleod@brocku.ca

Office: GL 241; Extension: 3501
Research Interests: Early Modern France; French Revolution; Censorship

Mirzai, Behnaz Associate Professor
Email: bmirzai@brocku.ca

Office: GL 253; Extension: 5283
Research Interests: Modern Middle East; Indian Ocean; Islam; African Diaspora; Slavery; Minorities

Neswald, Elizabeth Associate Professor
Email: eneswald@brocku.ca

Office: GL 227; Extension: 5327
Research Interests: Nineteenth-century German and Irish science; thermodynamics and culture; history of science and technology

Ojo, Olatunji  Associate Professor
Email: oojo@brocku.ca

Office: GL 255; Extension: 5146
Research Interests:  African social and economic, slavery, African diaspora

Patrias, Carmela Professor
Email: cpatrias@brocku.ca

Office: GL 223; Extension: 4037
Research Interests: Post-Confederation Canada; Immigration; Women's & Labour History

Sainsbury, John Professor
Email: jsainsbu@brocku.ca

Office: GL 237; Extension: 3973
Research Interests: Britain in the Long Eighteenth Century

Samson, Daniel Associate Professor
Email: dsamson@brocku.ca

Office: GL 23; Extension: 3503
Research Interests: Rural Politics & Culture in Colonial Canada

Schimmelpenninck, David Professor
Email: dschimme@brocku.ca

Office: GL 229; Extension: 3507
Research Interests: 18th & 19th Century Russian Diplomatic; Intellectual; Cultural & Military History

Spencer, Mark Associate Professor and Chair
Email: mspencer@brocku.ca

Office: GL 245; Extension: 3506
Research Interests: Early America; History of Ideas; David Hume

Suescun Pozas, Maria del Carmen Associate Professor
Email: msuescunpozas@brocku.ca

Office: GL 247; Extension: 5145
Research Interests: modern Latin America, gender, art

Vlossak, Elizabeth Associate Professor
Email: evlossak@brocku.ca

Office: GL 217; Extension: 4020
Research Interests: 20th century Europe, France and Germany; social and cultural history; nationalism; borderlands; women and gender.

Wang, Ning Associate Professor
Email: nwang@brocku.ca

Office: GL 231; Extension: 3505
Research Interests: modern China

Wickett, Murray Associate Professor
Email: mwickett@brocku.ca

Office: GL 233; Extension: 4231
Research Interests: U.S. Race and Ethnicity; Africa Americans; Native Americans; American West; Comparative Slavery and Emancipation