Department of Teacher Education

Faculty of Education




Department of Teacher Education

The Department of Teacher Education offers a two-year consecutive teacher education program and, in cooperation with the Department of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies in Education and other faculties at Brock, a six-year honours concurrent teacher education program.

Contacts

Candace Figg, PhD
Chair and Associate Professor
WH 111
T 905 688 5550 x5347
candace.figg@brocku.ca

Janice Kit
Administrative Coordinator 
St. Catharines Campus
WH 123
T 905 688 5550 x3341
E Jkit@brocku.ca

Joan Demontigny
Administrative Assistant - Practicum
WH 123
T 905 688 5550 x5746
  jdemontigny@brocku.ca

Danielle Larmon (acting)
Administrative Coordinator
Hamilton Campus
41E
T 905 547 3555
F 905 547 9500
E dlarmon@brocku.ca

Joanne Graham, PhD
Hamilton Campus Coordinator
Hamilton Campus
41a
T 905 547 3555
F 905 547 9500
jgraham@brocku.ca

Bob Moulton
Technological Education Coordinator
Hamilton Campus
51b
T 905 547 3555
F 905 547 9500
robert.moulton@brocku.ca

Michelle Smythe
Placement Officer
WH 109
T 905 688 5550 x4967
msmythe@brocku.ca

Dorothy Buchanan
Partnership Coordinator
WH110
T 905-688-5550 x5312
E dbuchanan@brocku.ca

 

Teacher ed students

Events

Social media for researchers workshop
January 27, 2016 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm
SSHRC Insight Development Grant Writing Workshops
January 11, 2016 - 9:00am - January 14, 2016 - 12:00pm
PhD in Education Portfolio Defence - Owen Webb
January 7, 2016 - 10:00am - 12:00pm