People in the Centre

Primary Contacts

For information about our program, please email WGST@brocku.ca or call 905-688-5550 x4330

Trent Newmeyer
Director, Centre for Women’s and Gender Studies
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x5118
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

 

Elizabeth Wasylowich
Administrative Assistant
Office: MCD 411
905-688-5550 x5396
ewasylowich@brocku.ca

 

Ferdinand Reimmer
Academic Advisor, Centre for Women’s and Gender Studies
905-688-5550

freimmer@brocku.ca

Faculty

Robyn Bourgeois
Associate Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: MC D330
905-688-5550 x6650
rbourgeois@brocku.ca

Andrea Doucet
Professor, Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies
Canada Research Chair in Gender, Work, and Care
Office: STH 410
905-688-5550 x3150
adoucet@brocku.ca

Trent Newmeyer
Associate Professor
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x5118
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

Margot Francis
Associate Professor, Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: MC D329
905-688-5550 x5381
margot.francis@brocku.ca

Charlotte Henay
Lecturer, Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: MC D331
905-688-5550 x3466
chenay@brocku.ca

Adjunct FACULTY

Wendee Kubik
Women’s and Gender Studies
wkubik@brocku.ca

Program Committee Members

Trent Newmeyer
Associate Professor, Sociology/WGST
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

Dawn Trussell
Associate Professor, Sports Management
dtrussell@brocku.ca

Athena Colman
Associate Professor, Philosophy
acolman@brocku.ca

Jennifer Thiessen
Librarian
jthiessen@brocku.ca

Kristina Petrusic
Student Liaison

PART-TIME INSTRUCTORS

Jennifer Ajandi
jajandi@brocku.ca

Larissa Costa Duarte
lcostaduarte@brocku.ca

Jenny Janke-Predovich
jjanke@brocku.ca

Emma McKenna
emckenna@brocku.ca