People in the Department

Staff

Dennis Soron
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Office: STH 401
905-688-5550 x3457
dsoron@brocku.ca

Jill DeBon
Administrative Coordinator
Office: STH 412
905-688-5550 x4573
jdebon@brocku.ca

Lindsay Shaw
Academic Administrator
Office: STH 402
905-688-5550 x3135
lshaw2@brocku.ca

Jane Helleiner
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: STH 426
905-688-5550 x3711
jhelleiner@brocku.ca

Lesa Mansfield
Administrative Coordinator & Graduate Advisor
Office: STH 400A
905-688-5550 x3455
sociology@brocku.ca
criticalsociology@brocku.ca

Faculty

Kate Bezanson
Associate Professor
Office: STH 418
905-688-5550 x3458
kbezanson@brocku.ca

Jonah Butovsky
Associate Professor
Office: STH 406
905-688-5550 x4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

Nancy Cook
Associate Professor
Office: STH 416
905-688-5550 x3176
ncook@brocku.ca

Janet Conway
Associate Professor & Canada Research Chair in Social Justice
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x4196
jconway@brocku.ca

June Corman
Professor
Office: STH 427
905-688-5550 x4205
jcorman@brocku.ca

Lauren Corman
Associate Professor
Office: STH 404
905-688-5550 ext. 5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

Kathy Deliovsky
Assistant Professor
Office: STH 425
905-688-5550 x5267
kdeliovsky@brocku.ca

Andrea Doucet
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Gender, Work and Care
Office: STH 410
905-688-5550 x3150
adoucet@brocku.ca

Thomas Dunk
Professor
Office: ST 1340B
905-688-5550 x4121
tdunk@brocku.ca

Ifeanyi Ezeonu
Associate Professor
Office: STH 424
905-688-5550 x4054
iezeonu@brocku.ca

Margot Francis
Associate Professor
Office: MCD 333
905-688-5550 x5381
mfrancis@brocku.ca

Kevin Gosine
Associate Professor
Office: STH 427A
905-688-5550 x4412
kgosine@brocku.ca

Jane Helleiner
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: STH 426
905-688-5550 x3711
jhelleiner@brocku.ca

Tamari Kitossa
Associate Professor
Office: STH 422
905-688-5550 x5672
tkitossa@brocku.ca

Trent Newmeyer
Associate Professor
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x5118
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

Hijin Park
Associate Professor
Office: STH 409
905-688-5550 x3540
hijinpark@brocku.ca

Mary-Beth Raddon
Associate Professor
Office: STH 401A
905-688-5550 x3460
mraddon@brocku.ca

Murray E. G. Smith
Professor
Office: STH 408
905-688-5550 x4370
msmith@brocku.ca

John Sorenson
Professor
Office: STH 414
905-688-5550 x4369
jsorenson@brocku.ca

Dennis Soron
Associate Professor
Office: STH 418
905-688-5550 x3458
dsoron@brocku.ca

Michelle Webber
Professor
Office: STH 420
905-688-5550 x4411
mwebber@brocku.ca

Adjunct Faculty/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Murray Knuttila

Sophie Mathieu

Elise Thorburn

Brooke Richardson

Professor Emeritus

Ann Duffy

Murray Knuttila

Daniel Glenday