People in the Department

Staff

Mary-Beth Raddon
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Office: STH 401
905-688-5550 x3460
mraddon@brocku.ca

Jill DeBon (on leave)
Administrative Coordinator

Lori ann Gomez
Administrative Coordinator
Office: STH 412
905-688-5550 x4479
lgomez@brocku.ca
sociology@brocku.ca

Lindsay Shaw
Academic Administrator
Office: STH 402
905-688-5550 x3135
lshaw2@brocku.ca

Thomas Dunk
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: STH 401A
905-688-5550 x4762
tdunk@brocku.ca

Debbie Ouellette
Administrative Coordinator & Graduate Advisor
Office: STH 400A
905-688-5550 x3455
douellette@brocku.ca
sociology@brocku.ca
criticalsociology@brocku.ca

Faculty

Kate Bezanson
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
Office: SBH 329
905-688-5550 x6352
kbezanson@brocku.ca

Jonah Butovsky
Associate Professor
Office: STH 406
905-688-5550 x4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

Nancy Cook
Professor
Office: STH 416
905-688-5550 x3176
ncook@brocku.ca

Janet Conway
Professor
Office: STH 427
905-688-5550 x4196
jconway@brocku.ca

Lauren Corman
Associate Professor
Office: STH 404
905-688-5550 ext. 5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

Katerina Deliovsky
Associate Professor
Office: STH 425
905-688-5550 x5267
kdeliovsky@brocku.ca

Andrea Doucet
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Gender, Work and Care
Office: STH 410
905-688-5550 x3150
adoucet@brocku.ca

Thomas Dunk
Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: STH 401A
905-688-5550 x4762
tdunk@brocku.ca

Ifeanyi Ezeonu
Associate Professor
Office: STH 424
905-688-5550 x4054
iezeonu@brocku.ca

Margot Francis
Associate Professor
Office: MCD 329
905-688-5550 x5381
mfrancis@brocku.ca

Kevin Gosine
Associate Professor
Office: STH 427A
905-688-5550 x4412
kgosine@brocku.ca

Miles Howe
Assistant Professor
Office: STH 423
905-688-5550 x4468
mhowe@brocku.ca

Tamari Kitossa
Associate Professor
Office: STH 422
905-688-5550 x5672
tkitossa@brocku.ca

Trent Newmeyer
Associate Professor
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x5118
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

Hijin Park
Associate Professor
Office: STH 405
905-688-5550 x3540
hijinpark@brocku.ca

Mary-Beth Raddon
Associate Professor & Department Chair
Office: STH 401
905-688-5550 x3460
mraddon@brocku.ca

Murray E. G. Smith
Professor
Office: STH 408
905-688-5550 x4370
msmith@brocku.ca

John Sorenson
Professor
Office: STH 414
905-688-5550 x4369
jsorenson@brocku.ca

Dennis Soron
Associate Professor
Office: STH 418
905-688-5550 x3458
dsoron@brocku.ca

Gökbörü Sarp Tanyildiz
Lecturer
Office: STH 407A
905-688-5550 x4096
gtanyildiz@brocku.ca

Michelle Webber
Professor
Office: STH 420
905-688-5550 x4411
mwebber@brocku.ca

Adjunct Faculty/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Sadie Goddard-Durant

Janna Klostermann

Sophie Mathieu

Brooke Richardson

Professor Emeriti

Jane Helleiner

June Corman

Daniel Glenday

Ann Duffy

Murray Knuttila