Faculty and staff

Director

Jason Hawreliak

Associate Professor
Office: MC A229
Phone: 905 688 5550 x6159
Email: jhawreliak@brocku.ca

Appointed faculty

Alex Christie

Assistant Professor
Office: MC A219
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3217
Email: achristie@brocku.ca

Jason Hawreliak

Associate Professor
Office: MC A229
Phone: 905 688 5550 x6159
Email: jhawreliak@brocku.ca

David Hutchison

Professor
Office: Welch Hall 275
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3354
Email: dhutchison@brocku.ca

Aaron Mauro

Assistant Professor
Office: MC A210
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3270
Email: amauro@brocku.ca

Administrative staff

Justin Howe

Project Coordinator & Technical Assistant
Office: TH 269F
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4622
E-mail: jhowe@brocku.ca

Andrew Roth

Technical Associate
Office: TH 269E
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3814
E-mail: aroth2@brocku.ca

Clara Suba

IT Support/Administrative Assistant
Office: TH 269D
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3270
E-mail: csuba@brocku.ca

Academic advisor

Michael Gicante

Academic Advisor, Dean’s Office — Humanities
MC A313
Phone: 905 688 5550 x5279
Email: mgicante@brocku.ca

Affiliated faculty

Jeff Boggs

Associate Professor, Geography
Office: MC C328
Phone: 905 688 5550 x4975
Email: jeff.boggs@brocku.ca

John Bonnett

Associate Professor, History
Office: GLN 249
Phone: 905 688 5550 x5552
Email: jbonnett@brocku.ca

David Brown

Associate Professor, Geography and Tourism Studies
Office: MC C425
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3292
Email: dbrown@brocku.ca

Martin Danahay

Professor, English Language and Literature
Office: GLN 129
Phone: 905 688 5550 x5203
Email: mdanahay@brocku.ca

Michael Driedger

Associate Professor, History
Office: GLN 221
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3972
Email: mdriedger@brocku.ca

Karen Louise Smith

Assistant Professor, Communication, Popular Culture & Film
Office: SBH 316
Phone: 905 688 5550 x6497
Email: karen.louise.smith@brocku.ca

Bill Ralph

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
Office: MC J428
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3804
Email: bralph@brocku.ca

Michael Winter

Professor, Computer Science
Office: MC J323
Phone: 905 688 5550 x3355
Email: mwinter@brocku.ca