Sabbatical leaves

Under the terms of the Collective Agreement between Brock University and the Brock University Faculty Association (July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2023), there is annually established a University Committee on Sabbatical Leaves.

The Committee receives and considers applications from individuals wishing to take either a sabbatical leave or a professional leave during all or part of the next year (i.e., July 1st to June 30th). The Committee then recommends to the Provost and Vice-President, Academic concerning the disposition of each application.

All applications must be submitted electronically through BrockDB.

Committee Membership


  1. Memorandum from the Committee Secretary to the Deans
  2. Instructions for Electronic Submission of Leave Applications
  3. Departmental/Centre/Library Council Guidelines