Contact us

Ryan McCarthy
Director, Research Services
905 688 5550 x5686
rmccarthy@brocku.ca

Erika Penner
Administrative Assistant
905 688 5550 x5332
orsadmin@brocku.ca

RESEARCH GRANTS AND CONTRACTS

Rachel Hirsch
Research Officer
Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, & Education
905 688 5550 x4004
rhirsch@brocku.ca

Josie Reed
Research Officer
Mathematics and Science, Applied Health Sciences
905 688 5550 x5208
jreed@brocku.ca

Biljana Vasilevska (Rebecca Heffernan on leave)
Research Officer
Institutional Grants (e.g., CFI, CRC, MRI), Research Prizes and Awards (e.g., Royal Society of Canada, MRI’s Early Researcher Award)
905 688 5550 x4291
bvasilevska@brocku.ca

BROCK INNOVATION

Bradley McLean
Associate Director, Innovation and Commercialization
905 688 5550 x4572
bmclean3@brocku.ca

Louisa Ho
Commercialization Research Officer
905 688 5550 x4449
Fax: 905 688 0748
lho@brocku.ca

LEGAL

Jordan Snel, BA JD
Legal Counsel
905 688 5550 x4724
jsnel@brocku.ca

RESEARCH ETHICS & COMPLIANCE

Lori Walker
Manager, Research Ethics
905 688 5550 x4876
lwalker@brocku.ca

Carly MaGee
Research Ethics Officer
905 688 5550 x5182
reb@brocku.ca

ANIMAL CARE

Dayle Carlson
Animal Care Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5820
dcarlson@brocku.ca

Tom Eles
Animal Care Technician
905 688 5550 x5912
teles@brocku.ca

Shawn Bukovac
Animal Care Technician
905 688 5550 x6340
sbukovac@brocku.ca

HEALTH & SAFETY

Leila Vistorte
Biological & Laboratory Safety Officer
905 688 5550 x6179
lvistorte@brocku.ca

Frank Benko
Radiation Safety Officer
Office: MC B210A
905 688 5550 x3417
fabenko@brocku.ca

RESEARCH FINANCE

Philip Thomas
Manager, Research Accounting
905 688 5550 x4372
pthomas@brocku.ca

Hannah Zhang
Research Accountant
905 688 5550 x5126
hzhang@brocku.ca

Tracey Naldjieff
Research Accounting Clerk
905 688 5550 x4488
tnaldjieff@brocku.ca

COMMUNICATIONS

Cathy Majtenyi
Research Communications/Media Relations Specialist
905 688 5550 x5789
cmajtenyi@brocku.ca