Research Enterprise: Contact us

Please note that, due to COVID-19 working-from-home arrangements, it may be more efficient to reach staff by e-mail.

Bradley McLean
Interim Director, Research Services (Geoffrey Waters is on leave)
905 688 5550 x4572
bmclean3@brocku.ca

Erika Penner
Administrative Assistant
905 688 5550 x5332
orsadmin@brocku.ca

RESEARCH GRANTS AND CONTRACTS

Vincent Annibale (Jasmine Little Bender is on leave)
Research Officer
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council Portfolio
905 688 5550 x4004
vannibale@brocku.ca

Suramya Mihindukulasuriya
Research Officer
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council Portfolio
905 688 5550 x3538
smihindukulasur@brocku.ca

(Agata D’Innocenzo on leave)
Research Officer
Strategic Research Initiatives
905 688 5550 x4291
adinnocenzo@brocku.ca

Karen Espiritu
Research Officer
Strategic Programs
905 688 5550 x6215
kespiritu@brocku.ca

Monika Ovsonka
Research Officer
Internal Awards
905 688 5550 x5369
movsonka@brocku.ca

Laura Smithson
Research Officer
Funding Proposal & Agreement Support
905 688 5550
lsmithson@brocku.ca

BROCK INNOVATION

Bradley McLean
Associate Director, Innovation & Commercialization
905 688 5550 x4572
bmclean3@brocku.ca

Iva Bruhova
Industry Liaison and Partnership Officer
905 688 5550 x4449
ibruhova@brocku.ca

Suramya Mihindukulasuriya
Research Officer – Sponsored Research
905 688 5550 x3538
smihindukulasur@brocku.ca

LEGAL COUNSEL

Vacant

RESEARCH FINANCE

Philip Thomas
Manager, Research Accounting
905 688 5550 x4372
pthomas@brocku.ca

Tracey Naldjieff
Research Accounting Clerk
905 688 5550 x4488
tnaldjieff@brocku.ca

Jessica DeSimone
Research Accountant
905 688 5550 x5404
jdesimone2@brocku.ca

Lisa Ding
Research Accountant
dding@brocku.ca

RESEARCH ETHICS & COMPLIANCE

Lori Walker
Manager, Research Ethics
lwalker@brocku.ca

Chae Lynn Bush (covering for Carly MaGee, who is on leave)
Research Ethics Officer, Health Sciences (HREB)
cbush2@brocku.ca

Alyssa Bax
Research Ethics Officer, Social Sciences (SREB)
abax@brocku.ca

ANIMAL CARE

Shawn Bukovac
Manager, Animal Care
905 688 5550 x6340
sbukovac@brocku.ca

Tom Eles
Animal Care Technician
905 688 5550 x5912
teles@brocku.ca

Kristin Bray
Animal Care Technician
kbray@brocku.ca

HEALTH & SAFETY

Leila Vistorte
Biological & Laboratory Safety Officer and Radiation Safety Officer
905 688 5550 x6179
lvistorte@brocku.ca

COMMUNICATIONS

Cathy Majtenyi
Research Communications/Media Relations Specialist
905 688 5550 x5789
cmajtenyi@brocku.ca