Research Enterprise: Contact us

Please note that, due to hybrid work arrangements, it may be more efficient to reach staff by e-mail.

Agata D’Innocenzo
Acting Director, Research Services (Geoffrey Waters is on leave)
905 688 5550 x4291
adinnocenzo@brocku.ca

Jasmine Little
Acting Manager, Sponsored Research & Internal Programs
905 688 5550 x5939
adinnocenzo@brocku.ca

Syna Thakur
Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) in Research Advisor
905 688 5550
sthakur@brocku.ca

Erika Penner
Administrative Assistant
905 688 5550 x5332
orsadmin@brocku.ca

RESEARCH GRANTS AND CONTRACTS

Vincent Annibale
Research Officer
NSERC Portfolio
905 688 5550 x4004
vannibale@brocku.ca

Ronnie Morris
Research Officer
SSHRC Portfolio
905 688 5550
rmorris2@brocku.ca

Matthew T. Rätsep
Research Officer
NSERC, CIHR and NIH Portfolios
905 688 5550
mratsep@brocku.ca

Terence Rudolph
Research Officer
Internal Awards
905 688 5550
trudolph@brocku.ca

Laura Smithson
Research Officer
CIHR, NIH Portfolios & Postdoctoral Fellowship Programs
905 688 5550 x5838
lsmithson@brocku.ca

BROCK INNOVATION

Bradley McLean
Associate Director, Innovation & Commercialization
905 688 5550 x
bmclean3@brocku.ca

Iva Bruhova
Business Development Officer, Commercialization & Innovation
905 688 5550 x4449
ibruhova@brocku.ca

LEGAL COUNSEL

Vacant

RESEARCH FINANCE

Philip Thomas
Manager, Research Accounting
905 688 5550 x4372
pthomas@brocku.ca

Tracey Naldjieff
Research Accounting Clerk
905 688 5550 x4488
tnaldjieff@brocku.ca

Lisa Ding
Research Accountant
dding@brocku.ca

Harsh Singhi
Research Accountant
905 688 5550 x5436
hsinghi@brocku.ca

RESEARCH ETHICS & COMPLIANCE

Lori Walker
Manager, Research Ethics
lwalker@brocku.ca

Chae Lynn Bush (covering for Carly MaGee, who is on leave)
Research Ethics Officer, Health Sciences (HREB)
cbush2@brocku.ca

Alyssa Bax
Research Ethics Officer, Social Sciences (SREB)
abax@brocku.ca

ANIMAL CARE

Shawn Bukovac
Manager, Animal Care
905 688 5550 x6340
sbukovac@brocku.ca

Tom Eles (on leave)
Animal Care Technician
905 688 5550 x5912
teles@brocku.ca

Kristin Bray
Animal Care Technician
kbray@brocku.ca

HEALTH & SAFETY

Leila Vistorte
Biological & Laboratory Safety Officer and Radiation Safety Officer
905 688 5550 x6179
lvistorte@brocku.ca

COMMUNICATIONS

Cathy Majtenyi
Research Communications/Media Relations Specialist
905 688 5550 x5789
cmajtenyi@brocku.ca

Jayne Morrish
Knowledge Mobilization Officer
905 688 5550
jmorrish@brocku.ca