Master of Sustainability students receive multiple research awards

On Friday, April 6, 2018 four Master of Sustainability students were recognized with the FOSS Student Research Award. This award is a new initiative housed in the Office of the Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences. The intention of the award is to recognize student research that contributes to and advances research and scholarship in the Faculty of Social Sciences, in broad terms.

Each student was awarded $1,000 to assist with the cost of their ongoing education.

FOSS Research Award Winners

From left to right: Dr. Ryan Plummer (Director of the ESRC) and Master of Sustainability students Brooke Kapeller, Dana Harris, and Yuka Kataoka. Lydia Collas was also an award recipient but is not pictured.

Categories: Awards, Blog