Find Your Advisor

Academic Advising and Exploration Services (What is this?)

Academic Advising and Exploration Services

AdvisorAdvisorEmail AddressLocation
Diana deManStudent Success Centreddeman@brocku.caTH 122
Joe FerraroStudent Success Centrejferraro@brocku.caTH 121
Philip AlexanderStudent Success Centrepalexander@brocku.caTH 124B

List of department-specific advisors (What is this?)

DepartmentAdvisorEmail AddressLocation
Aboriginal Adult EducationSarah McGeansmcgean@brocku.caWH 181
Adult EducationMartha Davisacadvisoraded@brocku.caWH 181
Accounting - Returning Co-op studentsStella HanGoodman School of BusinessMCA 239
Accounting - Returning studentsKevin LeungGoodman School of BusinessMCA 237
Accounting - Year 1 studentsSteve ArgiropoulosGoodman School of BusinessMCA 238
Applied LinguisticsJeanette Ramsayjramsay@brocku.caSBH 332A
BiochemistryHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
Biological SciencesHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
Biomedical SciencesHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
BiophysicsEdward Sterninedward.sternin@brocku.caMCB 206
Business Administration - Returning Co-op studentsStella HanGoodman School of BusinessMCA 239
Business Administration - Returning studentsKevin LeungGoodman School of BusinessMCA 237
Business Administration - Year 1 studentsSteve ArgiropoulosGoodman School of BusinessMCA 238
Business Communication (Year 1)Anneka Bosseabosse@brocku.caSBH 310
Business Communication (Years 2, 3, 4)Penni Lafleurplafleur@brocku.caSBH 344
Business EconomicsIndra Hardeenihardeen@brocku.caPL 454
Canadian StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
ChemistryHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
-Heather Gordongordonh@brocku.caCRN 511A
Child HealthMarynn Polce-Gordonhlscadvisor@brocku.caAS 325
Child & Youth Studies (Year 1)Carol Pennercarol.penner@brocku.caCRN 323
Child & Youth Studies (Years 2,3,4)Alison Lahnalahn@brocku.caCRN 321
ClassicsLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Community HealthMaryann Polce-Gordonhlscadvisor@brocku.caAS 325
Computer Science, Computing & BusinessDonna Phelpsdonna.phelps@brocku.caMCJ 314
Computing and Network CommunicationDonna Phelpsdonna.phelps@brocku.caMCJ 314
Computing and Solid State Device TechnologyEdward Sterninedward.sternin@brocku.caMCB 206
Concurrent and Consecutive Teach Education/Early Childhood EducationEducation Teamfoeadvising@brocku.caWH 8A
Dramatic ArtsMichael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
Earth SciencesAstride Silisasilis@brocku.caMCD 420
EconomicsIndra Hardeenihardeen@brocku.caPL 454
English Language and LiteratureLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Environmental SustainabilityAmanda Smitsensu@brocku.caSH 300
Film Studies (Year 1)Anneka Bosseabosse@brocku.caSBH 310
Film Studies (Years 2, 3, 4)Penni Lafleurplafleur@brocku.caSBH 344
French StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Game (BA Program)Michael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
Game (BSc Program)Donna Phelpsdonna.phelps@brocku.caMCJ 314
General HumanitiesStudent Success Centreadviser@brocku.caTH 120/121/122
Geography & Tourism StudiesSamantha Morrissmorris3@brocku.caMCC 324
Geography & Tourism StudiesVirginia Waggvwagg@brocku.caMCC 322
HistoryLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Hispanic and Latin American StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Indigenous StudiesSarah McGeansarah.mcgean@brocku.caWH 68
Interactive Arts & ScienceMichael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
Intercultural StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
International Political EconomyDiane Leondleon@brocku.caPL 326
Italian StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
KinesiologyKatrina Benniekinadvisor@brocku.caWC 296
Labour StudiesDiane Leondleon@brocku.caPL 326
Mathematics and StatisticsHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
Media and Communication Studies (Year 1)Anneka Bosseabosse@brocku.caSBH 310
Media and Communication Studies (Years 2, 3, 4)Penni Lafleurplafleur@brocku.caSBH 344
Medical SciencesMaryann Polce-Gordonhlscadvisor@brocku.caAS 325
Medieval & Renaissance StudiesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 313
Modern Languages, Literatures and CulturesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
MusicMichael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
NeuroscienceHeather Bellisariohbellisario@brocku.caMCD 471
NursingTammy Woodhouse-Gilbynuscadvisor@brocku.caEA 300
Oneology & ViticultureSteven Trusslerstrussler@brocku.caIH 203
Physical EducationKatrina Benniekinadvisor@brocku.caWC 296
PhilosophyLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
PhysicsEdward Sterninedward.sternin@brocku.caMCB 206
Policing and Criminal JusticeJeanette Ramsayjramsay@brocku.caSBH 332A
Political ScienceDiane Leondleon@brocku.caPL 326
PsychologyKirsti Van Dorsserkvandorsser@brocku.caMCB 328
Popular Culture Studies (Year 1)Anneka Bosseabosse@brocku.caSBH 310
Popular Culture Studies(Years 2, 3, 4)Penni Lafleurplafleur@brocku.caSBH 344
Public HealthMaryann Polce-Gordonhlscadvisor@brocku.caAS 325
Recreation & Leisure StudiesMichael Fawkesmfawkes@brocku.caSTH 354
Sciences – BSc program approved by Dean’s officeStudent Success Centreadviser@brocku.caTH 120/121/122
Social SciencesStudent Success Centreadviser@brocku.caTH 120/121/122
Social SciencesJeanette Ramsayjramsay@brocku.caSBH 322
SociologyLindsay Shawlshaw2@brocku.caAS 402
Sport ManagementStephanie Brookssbrooks@brocku.caSTH 453
Studies in Arts and CultureMichael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
Studies in Comparative Literatures and CulturesLiz Haylhay@brocku.caMCA 311
Tourism StudiesSamantha Morrissmorris3@brocku.caMCC 324
Tourism StudiesVirginia Waggvwagg@brocku.caMCC 322
Visual ArtsMichael Gicantemgicante@brocku.caMCA 313
Women’s and Gender StudiesWGSTwgst@brocku.caSBH 322