People in the Department

Staff

Gary Libben
Department Chair & Professor
Office: MC D450L
905-688-5550 x3704
gary.libben@brocku.ca

Arlene Arch
Administrative Assistant
Office: MCD 450 F
905-688-5550 x3374
applied.linguistics@brocku.ca

Jeanette Ramsay
Academic Advisor
Office: SBH 332A
905-688-5550 x3852
jramsay@brocku.ca

Ron Thomson
Graduate Program Director & Professor
Office: MC D450H
905-688-5550 x5842
rthomson@brocku.ca

Mae Leong
Graduate Program Assistant
Office: MC C414
905-688-5550 x5165
gradapplingTESL@brocku.ca

Donna Pearce
Writing Mentor, MA in Applied Linguistics
Office: MCD 350F
905-688-5550 x3179
dpearce@brocku.ca

Faculty

Lynn Dempsey
Associate Professor
Office: MC D450A
905-688-5550 x5168
ldempsey@brocku.ca

Thomas S.C. Farrell
Professor
Office: MC D450G
905-688-5550 x3846
tfarrell@brocku.ca

David Hayes
Associate Professor
Office: MC D450G
905-688-5550 x5359
david.hayes@brocku.ca

Andrew Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: MC D350G
905-688-5550 x4313
andrew.lee@brocku.ca

Gary Libben
Professor
Office: MC D350G
905-688-5550 x4315
gary.libben@brocku.ca

Cheng Luo
Associate Professor
Office: MC D450I
905-688-5550 x4285
cluo@brocku.ca

Hedy M. McGarrell
Professor
Office: MC D450J
905-688-5550 x3757
hmcgarrell@brocku.ca

Andrew Short
Lecturer
Office: MC C411
905-688-5550 x3097
ashort@brocku.ca

Ron Thomson
Graduate Program Director & Professor
Office: MC D450H
905-688-5550 x5842
ron.thomson@brocku.ca

Richard J. Welland
Associate Professor
Office: MC D450M
905-688-5550 x4091
rwelland@brocku.ca