People in the Department

Staff

Lynn Dempsey
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Interim Graduate Program Director
Office: MCD 450K
905-688-5550 x5168
ldempsey@brocku.ca

Arlene Arch
Administrative Assistant
Office: MCD 450 F
905-688-5550 x3374
applied.linguistics@brocku.ca

Tayler Shannon
Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer
Office: SBH 322
905-688-5550 x3852
tshannon@brocku.ca

Mae Leong
Graduate Program Assistant
Office: MC C414
905-688-5550 x5165
gradapplingTESL@brocku.ca

Aleksandra Skrba
Writing Mentor, MA in Applied Linguistics
Office: MCD 350F
905-688-5550 x3179
askrba@brocku.ca

Faculty

Lynn Dempsey
Associate Professor
Office: MCD 450K
905-688-5550 x5168
ldempsey@brocku.ca

Thomas S.C. Farrell
Professor
Office: MC D450G
905-688-5550 x3846
tfarrell@brocku.ca

David Hayes
Professor
Office: MC D350H
905-688-5550 x5359
david.hayes@brocku.ca

Andrew Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: MC D350G
905-688-5550 x4313
andrew.lee@brocku.ca

Gary Libben
Professor
Office: MC D350G
905-688-5550 x4315
gary.libben@brocku.ca

Cheng Luo
Associate Professor
Office: MC D450I
905-688-5550 x4285
cluo@brocku.ca

Ron Thomson
Professor
Office: MC D450H
905-688-5550 x5842
ron.thomson@brocku.ca

Part-Time Instructors (2022-2023)

Cassandra Chapman
cchapman@brocku.ca

Yarubi Diaz Colmenares
ydiazcolmenares@brocku.ca

Glenn Ewing
gewing@brocku.ca

Matt Friesen
mfriesen@brocku.ca

Michael (Mike) Pihura
mpihura@brocku.ca

Krithika Govinda Rajan
krajan@brocku.ca

Carolyn Windsor
csutton@brocku.ca

Ivan Chow
ichow@brocku.ca

Charlene Cratt
cratt@brocku.ca

Carolyn Finney
cfinney@brocku.ca

Jackie Van Lankveld
jvanlankveld@brocku.ca

Mario Pizzacalla
mpizzacalla@brocku.ca

Yuko Watanabe
ywatanabe@brocku.ca

PROFESSOR EMERITUS

Hedy McGarrell

Richard J. Welland

John Sivell