Who's Involved?

Environmental Sustainability Research Centre

Who's Involved?



As of May 1st, 2013, ESRC has changed membership categories and application procedures. You will find information on each of these new categories below.




Interim Director: Dr. Tim Heinmiller

Project Coordinator: Luaine Hathaway

Research Coordinator: Mark MacNeil



Brock academic staff (faculty, librarians) may apply to become ESRC Members.

Click here for ESRC's current Members.



People who have some kind of (temporary) affiliation with Brock, including LTA, post-doctoral fellows, and research assistants may apply to become an Associate.

Click here for ESRC's current Associates.


Individual Affiliate

Individuals who are not members of Brock academic staff or not PDF’s or LTA’s; may work in collaboration with ESRC members.

Click here for ESRC's current Individual Affiliates.



Advisory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee may be nominated by any member in good standing to the Committee. The Committee meets at least once a year to advise the ESRC in three main areas:

- reviewing the annual report of the Director and evaluating the strategic direction of ESRC; 
- commenting annually to the Committee on the strategic direction of ESRC; and
- providing advice to the SPBC, as requested by the SPBC.

Click here for ESRC's current Advisory Committee members.


Student Associates & Affiliates

Students attending Brock University may apply for Student Associate membership.

Students attending other post-secondary institutions may apply for Student Affiliate membership.

Click here for ESRC's current Student Associates & Affiliates.


Institutional Affiliate

Academic Institutions or community partners may apply for Institutional Affiliate membership (may have formal MOUs or not). 



Interested in Joining ESRC?

Visit our Membership page to further understand what these different membership categories entail, and the steps you need to follow to apply for membership.

If you have any questions about membership, please contact our Project Coordinator, Luaine Hathaway.