Faculty, Department of Visual Arts

Dr. Linda Carreiro
Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts
Marilyn I. Walker School of Fine and Performing Arts
Professor, Visual Art
Office: MWS 332
lcarreiro@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x 6780
View professional profile.

Dr. Keri Cronin
Associate Professor, History of Art and Visual Culture
Office: MWS 335
kcronin@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x 5306
Introduction to Visual Culture, 19th Century Visual Culture, Visual Culture & Science, Picturing Animals. View professional profile. 

Amy Friend
Associate Professor
Visual Arts Department Chair
Office: MW331
afriend@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4656
Photograph, Drawing and Foundation. View professional profile.

Derek Knight
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 333
dknight@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3754
Introduction to Contemporary Art, The European Avant-Garde: 1907-1970, The American Avant-Garde: 1913-1970, Readings in Contemporary Art I & II, Contemporary Critical Theory and the Arts, Space and the Social Ecology of Post-Studio Art. View professional profile.

Murray Kropf
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 315
mkropf@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3212
Painting, Drawing. View professional profile.

Dr. Troy David Ouellette
Assistant Professor
Office: MWS 334
touellette@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3749
Media Art and Design. View professional profile.

Dr. Linda Steer
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 337
linda.steer@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3821
History of Western Art, Baroque Art History, The Modern City, Banned Books. View professional profile.

Donna Szoke
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 339
dszoke@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4116
Honours Studio, Research Seminar, Advanced Video. View professional profile.

Emeritus & Retired Faculty

Jean Bridge
Associate Professor
jbridge@brocku.ca

Digital Media

Merijean Morrissey
Professor Emeritus
morrisse@brocku.ca
Professional Profile

Painting, Honours Studio

Sessional Instructor Handbook & Information Guide

Course Outlines & Syllabi