Faculty, Department of Visual Arts

Keri Cronin
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 335
keri.cronin@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x5306
Introduction to Visual Culture, Picturing Animals, Art in Revolution, Canadian Art History and Visual Culture & the Human Body. View professional profile.

Troy David Ouellette
Assistant Professor
Office: MWS 334
touellette@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3749
Media Art and Design. View professional profile.

Amy Friend
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 317
afriend@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4656
Analogue and Digital Photography, Advanced Photographic Processes, , Honours Studio, Foundations Studio. View professional profile.

Shawn Serfas
Associate Professor, Visual Arts Department Chair
Office: MWS 331
sserfas@brocku.ca
905 688-5550 x3211
Painting, Drawing. View professional profile.

Derek Knight
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 333
dknight@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3754
Introduction to Contemporary Art, The European Avant-Garde: 1907-1970, The American Avant-Garde: 1913-1970, Readings in Contemporary Art I & II, Contemporary Critical Theory and the Arts, Space and the Social Ecology of Post-Studio Art. View professional profile.

Linda Steer
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 337
linda.steer@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3821
History of Western Art, Baroque Art History, The Modern City, Banned Books. View professional profile

Murray Kropf
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 315
mkropf@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x3212
Painting, Drawing. View professional profile.

Donna Szoke
Associate Professor
Office: MWS 339
dszoke@brocku.ca
905 688 5550 x4116
Honours Studio, Research Seminar, Advanced Video. View professional profile.

Suzanne Morrissette
Assistant Professor
Office: MWS 338
smorrissette@brocku.ca
Contemporary Drawing. View professional profile.

Emeritus & Retired Faculty

Jean Bridge
Associate Professor
jbridge@brocku.ca

Digital Media
Professor Bridge’s profile.

Merijean Morrissey
Professor Emeritus
morrisse@brocku.ca

Painting, Honours Studio
Professor Morrissey’s profile.

Sessional Instructor Handbook & Information Guide

Course Outlines & Syllabi