Faculty and staff

Full-time faculty

Patricia Debly
Associate Professor, retired
Music History
pdebly@brocku.ca

 

Karin Di Bella
Associate Professor
Department Chair
kdibella@brocku.ca

Piano; Keyboard masterclass; Piano Literature; Pedagogy; and Keyboard Harmony. View professional profile

 

Peter Landey
Associate Professor
plandey@brocku.ca

Music Theory; Composition; Music Aesthetics. View professional profile

 

Nina Penner
Assistant Professor
npenner@brocku.ca

Musicology,  specializing in opera, musical theatre, and film music.

Brian E. Power
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic
Professor
bpower@brocku.ca

Music History; Music Computer Applications. View professional profile

 

Rachel Rensink-Hoff
Associate Professor
rrensinkhoff@brocku.ca

University Choirs; Conducting; Choral Methods. View professional profile

 

Matthew Royal
Associate Professor
mroyal@brocku.ca

Music Theory; Music Cognition. View professional profile

Part-time faculty & Lesson Instructors

Brass

Timothy White, Trumpet; Brass Techniques: twhite@brocku.ca
View professional profile

Steve Fralick, Trombone
View professional profile

 

Guitar

Timothy Phelan
View professional profile

 

Keyboard

Lesley Kingham, Organ
View professional profile

Erika Reiman, Piano
View professional profile

Christina Le Rose, Piano
View professional profile

 

For information on all other standard instruments please contact the Department.

Percussion

Devon Fornelli
View professional profile

 

Popular Music

Ryan Bruce
rbruce@brocku.ca

 

Strings

Vera Alexeeva, Violin
View professional profile

George Cleland, Violin,
and University String Orchestra
View professional profile

Andree Simard, Viola
View professional profile

Gordon Cleland, ‘Cello
View professional profile

 

Voice

Leanne Vida, Soprano

 

Woodwind

Patricia Dydnansky, Flute
View professional profile

Zoltan Kalman, Clarinet; Saxophone; Woodwind Techniques; University Wind Ensemble; University Jazz Ensemble
ezkalman@gmail.com
View professional profile

Staff

Natalie Fedj
Administrative Assistant
nfedj@brocku.ca

John Sherwood
Piano Technician