Faculty and staff

Full-time faculty

Patricia Debly
Music History
pdebly@brocku.ca

View professional profile

 

Karin Di Bella 
kdibella@brocku.ca

Piano; Keyboard masterclass; Piano Literature; Pedagogy; and Keyboard Harmony. View professional profile

 

Peter Landey
plandey@brocku.ca

Music Theory; Composition; Music Aesthetics. View professional profile

Brian E. Power
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic
Professor
bpower@brocku.ca

Music History; Music Computer Applications. View professional profile

Rachel Rensink-Hoff
Assistant Professor
rrensinkhoff@brocku.ca

University Choirs; Conducting; Choral Methods. View professional profile

Matthew Royal
Department Chair
mroyal@brocku.ca

Music Theory; Music Cognition. View professional profile

Part-time faculty & Lesson Instructors

Aural Skills

Glenda Crawford, gcrawford@brocku.ca

Brass

Timothy White, Trumpet; Brass Techniques: twhite@brocku.ca
View professional profile

Sylvain Brillon, French Horn
View professional profile

Steve Fralick, Trombone
View professional profile

Brent Adams, Tuba and Euphonium
View professional profile

 

Guitar

Timothy Phelan
View professional profile

 

Harp

Suzanne Thomas
View professional profile

 

Keyboard

Lesley Kingham, Organ
View professional profile

Erika Reiman, Piano
View professional profile

Christina Le Rose, Piano
View professional profile

 

Keyboard Harmony

Heather Birchhbirch@brocku.ca

Percussion

Devon Fornelli
View professional profile

Laura Thomas
View professional profile

 

Popular Music, Music Theory

Ryan Bruce
rbruce@brocku.ca

 

Strings

Vera Alexeeva, Violin
View professional profile

George Cleland, Violin
View professional profile

Andree Simard, Viola
View professional profile

Gordon Cleland, ‘Cello
View professional profile

Rob Wolanski, Double Bass
View professional profile

 

Voice

Deborah Linton, Aural Skills; Vocal Techniques and Pedagogy; Diction; Vocal Masterclass
dlinton@brocku.ca
View professional profile

 

Woodwind

Patricia Dydnansky, Flute
View professional profile

Zoltan Kalman, Clarinet; Saxophone; Woodwind Techniques; University Wind Ensemble
ezkalman@gmail.com
View professional profile

Colin Maier, Oboe
View professional profile

TBA, Bassoon

Staff

Natalie Fedj
Administrative Assistant
nfedj@brocku.ca

John Sherwood
Piano Technician