Important Dates

Career Services




Important Dates




SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2, 2013

Labour Day (University closed)

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 –
Friday, September 6, 2013

Orientation Week – Frost Week

Thursday, September 5, 2013

First day of classes, Fall Term

Thursday, September 12, 2013

VolunteerFEST


Tuesday, September 17, 2013


Shop For Jobs at the Pen Centre

Monday, September 23, 2013

Web registration closes for Fall term

Tuesdays and Thursdays throughout September

Employer Showcases Commence


OCTOBER

Monday, October 14, 2013

Thanksgiving Day (University closed)

Monday, October 7, 2013 -
Friday, October 11, 2013

Do You Have Yours Event – Experience Plus Transcript

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Fall Convocation


NOVEMBER

Friday, November 1, 2013

Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Fall Preview Day

Monday, November 4, 2013

Health Fair

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Career & Post-Graduate Expo

November 2013

International Education Week


DECEMBER

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Last day of classes, Fall Term

Tuesday December 4, 2013

Reading Day/Snow Day

Wednesday December 5, 2013 –
Tuesday December 18, 2013

Final Exams

Friday, December 20, 2013 –
Wednesday, January 2, 2014

(University closed)


JANUARY

Thursday, January 2, 2014

University reopens

Monday, January 6, 2014

First day of classes, Winter Term

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Police Recruiting Showcase


FEBRUARY

February 2014

Smart Finish Conference for Graduating Students

Monday, February 17, 2014 –
Friday, February 21, 2014

Reading Week

Monday, February 18, 2014

Family Day (University Closed)

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Presidents Holiday (Admin Offices Closed, Registrar and Library open)


MARCH

Sunday, March 3, 2014

Spring Open House

Friday, March 7, 2014

Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty

Monday, March 10, 2014 –
Friday, March 14, 2014

No Teacher Education Programs in session


APRIL

Friday, April 18, 2014

Good Friday (University Closed)

Please visit the following website for updates on the above dates as dates are subject to change   http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides/returning/importantdates.php