President’s Golf Classic

I am delighted to announce that we will be hosting the 2024 President’s Golf Classic, taking place on Monday, May 27, 2024 at the St. Catharines Golf & Country Club.

All proceeds from the 2024 golf tournament will continue to go directly to scholarships and financial support for Brock University’s student-athletes.

For more information about the tournament or to become a sponsor, please reach out to

Lesley Rigg

President and Vice-Chancellor, Brock University

History of the Tournament

The President’s Golf Tournament was founded by former Brock University President, David Atkinson, and former Brock Board of Trustees Chair, David Howes.

As a strong supporter of Brock Athletics, David Howes felt that the community needed to learn how committed student-athletes were to become successful on and off the field and that an ease in their financial considerations would dramatically help them reach their goals.

The tournament was created with the intent to raise the reputation of Brock Athletics in the community, and to provide financial support to student athletes.

Funds Raised to Date:


Proceeds from the President’s Golf Classic are earmarked for scholarships and financial support for Brock University’s student-athletes.

Why it matters

Brock University has a rich tradition of athletic excellence.  In our 50+ year history, the Badgers have captured 126 championships, 44 National and 83 Provincial banners.  Our nearly 900 student-athletes span across 46 teams and not not only excel in sport, but also maintain high academic standing.

Many of them also have part-time jobs and volunteer in our community. Without the support from the President’s Golf Classic these student-athletes might not have the opportunity to study at Brock and compete in the sports that they are so passionate about.

This past season alone the Brock Badgers together achieved:

  • 12 Top 10 National Finishes
  • 28 Top 10 Provincial finishes
  • 19 National medals
  • 26 Provincial medals
  • 27 OUA All Stars
  • 4  U Sports All Stars
  • 5  Athletes of the Year
  • 3 Coaches of the Year


aramark food facilities and uniforms website
TD Insurance website
Rankin Construction website
Brock Plaza corporations logo
Aquicon website
pepsi cola canada website
GardaWorld security services website
PH & N Institutional global asset management website
Telus health website
Team Litzen website