New faces join Brock’s 2014-15 senate

The votes have been counted, and Brock’s 2014-15 Senate will have some new faces. In total, 311 ballots were returned for 23 candidates vying for 16 positions. Their terms will begin the day after Spring Convocation 2014.

Three-year term (13) ending Spring Convocation 2017:
• Poling Bork (Faculty of Mathematics and Science) (Computer Science)
• Maureen Connolly (Faculty of Applied Health Sciences) (Kinesiology)
• Christine Daigle (Faculty of Humanities) (Philosophy)
• Heather Gordon (Faculty of Mathematics and Science) (Chemistry)
• Paul Hamilton (Faculty of Social Sciences) (Political Science)
• Jennifer Li (Goodman School of Business) (Accounting)
• Tanya Martini (Faculty of Social Sciences) (Psychology)
• Laurie Morrison (Library) (Liaison Services)
• Joe Norris (Faculty of Humanities) (Dramatic Arts)
• Sid Segalowitz (Faculty of Social Sciences) (Psychology)
• Hans Skott-Myhre (Faculty of Social Sciences) (Child and Youth Studies)
• Donna Szoke (Faculty of Humanities) (Visual Arts)
• Heather Whipple (Library) (Liaison Services)

Two-year term (1) ending Spring Convocation 2016:
• Dan Malleck (Faculty of Applied Health Sciences) ( Health Sciences)

One-year term (2) ending Spring Convocation 2015:
• Nancy Taber (Faculty of Education) (Graduate & Undergraduate Studies in Education)
• Sakoieta’ Widrick (Faculty of Education) (Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education)

Read more stories in: News
Tagged with: , ,