Human Rights Task Force

The Brock University Human Rights Task Force has been established to make recommendations to improve and advance human rights at Brock.

The Task Force will provide recommendations to the President to improve Brock’s human rights policies, processes, services and supports.

Human Rights Task Force membership

  • Andrew Bassingthwaighte – Staff member
  • LeeAnn Cayer – Graduate student member
  • Brad Clarke – Staff member and Chair
  • Margot Francis – Faculty member
  • Anna Lathrop – Senior administrative member
  • Samantha MacAndrew – Graduate student member
  • Dolana Mogadime – Faculty member and Vice-Chair
  • Julie Rorison – External member
  • Sandra Wong – Staff member
  • Aniqah Zowmi – Undergraduate student member

Board of Trustees Liaison

  • Elisabeth Zimmermann

Legal Advisor to the Human Rights Task Force

  • Naheed Yaqubian

Official union observers

  • BUFA – Ron Thomson
  • BUSU – Patrick Foster
  • CUPE 4207 – Phoebe Kang-Papple
  • GSA – Cari Drolet
  • IATSE – Tony Blaschuk
  • OSSTF – Alison Rothwell

Unions wishing to appoint an official observer, please contact

Resource staff

  • Office of Human Rights and Equity Services
  • Sexual Violence Prevention Committee
  • The Racial Climate Task Force
  • AODA Coordinator
  • Associate Vice-President, Human Resources
  • Director, Campus Security Services
  • Office of the University Secretariat