Brock recognizes best of the class of 2011

students at Convocation

Brock will recognize the best of the Class of 2011 at Fall Convocation today when more than 800 students will receive their degrees at two ceremonies taking place at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

All ceremonies will be held in the Ian D. Beddis Gymnasium.

Two Governor-General’s Silver Medals will be presented at the 10 a.m. ceremony.

These medals are awarded to the students who achieve the highest academic standing at the undergraduate level. Recipients are:

  • Donna Pearce of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Bachelor of Arts (Applied Linguistics)
  • Charlotte Tunikaitis of Fonthill, Bachelor of Accounting

Board of Trustees Spirit of Brock Medals will also be presented at the 10 a.m. ceremony to a graduate and undergraduate student by the Chair of the Board of Trustees, or designate.

The qualities that best embody the spirit of Maj.-Gen. Sir Isaac Brock — leadership, courage, innovation, inspiration and community involvement — also represent the ideals that characterize the recipients of the Board of Trustees Spirit of Brock Medal.

Recipients are:

  • Undergraduate: Rohan Kothari of Mississauga, Ont., Bachelor of Science (Biological Sciences)
  • Graduate: Lindsay Cline of Ancaster, Ont., Master of Arts (Applied Health Sciences)

Watch the ceremonies streaming live at

Read more stories in: News
Tagged with: