Announcing the Advisory Committee on the Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement

Following the open call released on October 27, the University has formed an advisory committee under Faculty Handbook section 4 to search for a Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement. The committee will include:

  • Lynn Wells, Provost and Vice-President, Academic, Committee Chair
  • Shannon Kerwin, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences
  • Catherine Longboat, Faculty of Education
  • François Côté-Vaillancourt, Goodman School of Business
  • Gale Coskan-Johnson, Faculty of Humanities
  • Hichem Ben-El-Mechaiekh, Faculty of Math & Sciences
  • Margot Francis, Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Jennifer Thiessen, Professional Librarian
  • April-Dawn Blackwell, SAC representative
  • Sharlee Cranston-Reimer, staff representative
  • Georgie Groat, AEC representative
  • Michelle Bomberry, Indigenous student representative
  • Ben Johnson, BUSU representative
  • Ash Grover, GSA representative
  • Bianca Read, Human Resources (non-voti !@#ImNDin08*00ng resource to the committee)
  • Janice Peacock, Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic (non-voting resource to the committee)
  • Nick Dion, Chief of Staff, Office of the Interim President and Vice-Chancellor, Provost and Vice-President, Academic (non-voting resource to the committee)

The membership of the committee has also been circulated by email from the Provost’s Office to faculty members (via their Deans) and to BUSU and the GSA.

Categories: January 2022