

**Board of Trustees** 

## BROCK UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2024-25 BOARD COMMITTEE & SENATE MEMBERSHIP SLATE

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
Chair of the Board - Committee Chair	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
Chair – Capital Infrastructure Committee	Rob Welch
Chair - Financial Planning and Investment	Brian Lang
Chair - University Community & Experience	Arti Freeman
Chair - Audit	Kristian Knibutat
Chair - Human Resources	Anne McCourt
Chair - Governance/Nominating	JoAnna Roberto
Faculty Member	Anteneh Ayanso
Staff Member	Matt Melnyk
Student Member	Anusha Pahuja
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

AUDIT COMMITTEE	
Committee Chair & Community Member	Kristian Knibutat
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Christine Sawchuk
Community Member (Chair-Elect)	Anne McCourt
Community Member	Marleen McMaster
Community Member	Réjeanne Aimey
By Invitation	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

CAPITAL INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE	
Committee Chair & Community Member	Rob Welch
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Kevin Magee
Community Member	Nyarayi Kapisavanhu
Community Member	Réjeanne Aimey
Community Member	Allie Hughes
Community Member	Lucy He (pending Board appointment)
Faculty Member	Anteneh Ayanso
Staff Member	Matthew Melnyk
Student Member	Anusha Pahuja
Ex officio Members:	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

FINANCIAL PLANNING & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE	
Chair & Community Member	Brian Lang
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Greg Berti
Community Member	Jonathan Davey
Community Member	JoAnna Roberto
Community Member	Debbie Zimmerman
Community Member	Arti Freeman
Faculty, staff, OR student Member	Nota Klentrou
Ex officio members:	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

GOVERNANCE/NOMINATING COMMITTEE	
Committee Chair & Community Member	JoAnna Roberto
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Kristian Knibutat
Community Member	Brian Lang
Community Member	Kevin Magee
Community Member	Christine Sawchuk
Ex Officio Members:	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg
By request: Chancellor	Hilary Pearson

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE	
Committee Chair & Community Member	Anne McCourt
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Marleen McMaster
Community Member	Greg Berti
Community Member	Rob Welch
Community Member	Nyarayi Kapisavanhu
Ex officio Members:	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

## EXTERNAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE \*

## (formerly UNIVERSITY AND COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE)

## (\* pending Board approval of Charter changes June 27, 2024)

Committee Chair & Community Member	Arti Freeman
Committee Vice-Chair & Community Member	Debbie Zimmerman
Community Member	Allie Hughes
Community Member	Lucy He (pending Board appointment)
Faculty Member	Dan Malleck
Staff Member	Laura Lane
Student Member	Christian Santesso
Ex officio Members:	
Chair of the Board	Mark Arthur
Chair-Elect	Anne McCourt
President and Vice-Chancellor	Lesley Rigg

PENSION COMMITTEE	
(Subcommittee of the Financial Planning & Investment Committee)	
Appointed Board member serves 2-year term to June 30, 2025	Marleen McMaster (serving second year)

BOARD REPRESENTATIVES ON SENATE	
Community Member	Réjeanne Aimey
Community Member	Kevin Magee
Chair of the Board (ex officio)	Mark Arthur