

### 2024-2025 Senate

#### **Senate Officers**

Nota Klentrou, Chair (AHS) (term as Chair ending 2026) Michelle Webber, Vice-Chair (SS) (term as Vice-Chair ending 2026)

#### Ex Officio Members (22 Members (2 non-voting))

Mark Arthur Chair, Board of Trustees

Peter Berg Dean, Faculty of Mathematics and Science Robyn Bourgeois Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement Co-Chair, Aboriginal Education Council

Carleigh Charlton Designate for BUSU President, Vice-President, University Affairs, BUSU

Brad Clarke Associate Vice-President, Students

Suzanne Curtin Vice-Provost, Graduate Students and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies &

Postdoctoral Affairs

Jennifer Guarasci\* Interim Vice-President, Administration \*NON-VOTING

Rajiv Jhangiani Vice-Provost, Teaching & Learning

Geraldine Jones\* Registrar & Associate Vice-President, Enrolment Services \*NON-VOTING

Ingrid Makus Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Michelle McGinn Acting, Vice-President, Research
Carol Merriam Dean, Faculty of Humanities

Nicole Nolan University Librarian

Hilary Pearson Chancellor

Brian Power Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic

Lesley Rigg President and Vice-Chancellor

Christian Santesso President, GSA

Peter Tiidus Dean, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences Arja Vainio-Mattila Provost and Vice-President, Academic

Mary Louise Vanderlee Dean, Faculty of Education
Thomas Winger President, Concordia Seminary
Barry Wright Dean, Goodman School of Business
Christopher Yendt Alumni Association Representative

#### Elected Full Time Teaching Staff/Professional Librarians (39 Members Required)



#### 2024-2025 Senate

Term ending 2027 (13 members) Catherine Hands (EDU) Alicia Zorzetto (LIB) Poling Bork (M&S) Alison Braley-Rattai (SS) Dan Malleck (AHS) Tamara El-Hoss (HUM) Bareket Falk (AHS) Amanda Burk (HUM) Matthew Royal (HUM) Kelli-an Lawrance (AHS) Colin Rose (HUM) Michelle Vine (AHS) Tek Thongpapani (GSB)

Term ending 2026
(13 members)
Michael Berman (HUM)
Liz Clarke (SS)
Rosemary Condillac (SS)
Don Cyr (GSB)
Drew Dane (SS)
Kimberley Gammage (AHS)
Nicholas Hauck (HUM)
Unyong (Howard) Pyo (GSB)
Marcel Oestreich (SS)
Michael Savage (EDU)
Brian Roy (AHS)
Michael O'Sullivan (EDU)
Dustin Duncan (M&S)

(13 members)
Anteneh Ayanso (GSB)
Irene Blayer (HUM)
Christine Carpenter-Cleland (M&S)
Nota Klentrou (AHS)
Tim Murphy (SS)
Larry Savage (SS)
R. Angus Smith (HUM)
Kirsty Spence (AHS)
Dawn Trussell (AHS)
Francine Vachon (GSB)
Michelle Webber (SS)
Dawn Zinga (SS)
Julia Baird (SS)

Term ending 2025

## Board of Trustees Representatives (2 Members) (Term ending 2025)

Réjeanne Aimey \*NON-VOTING Kevin Magee \*NON-VOTING

# <u>Undergraduate Student Representatives (6 Members)</u>

Term ending 2025 Term ending 2026 Mark Chrabalowski Asmara Kaleem Mohammed Isam John Ross

Nabiha Ghafoor Tochukwu Daniel

#### Graduate Student Representatives (2 Members) (Term ending 2025)

Larissa Lobo Daniel Krowchuk