People in our Department

Staff

Graduate Program Director 
Dr. Mary-Beth Raddon
Office: STH 401A
905-688-5550 x3460
mraddon@brocku.ca

Graduate Administrative Coordinator
Office: STH 400B 
905-688-5550 x5591
socialjustice@brocku.ca

Office hours: 
Monday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday: By appointment (email socialjustice@brocku.ca)

Faculty

Rob Alexander
Associate Professor, English Language and Literature
Office: GLN 139
905-688-5550 x3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

Dan Cui
Assistant Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 335
905-688-5550 x4548
dcui@brocku.ca

Kate Bezanson
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: STH 401
905-688-5550 x3457
kbezanson@brocku.ca

Robyn Bourgeois
Assistant Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: MC D330
905-688-5550 x6650
rbourgeois@brocku.ca

Simon Black
Assistant Professor, Labour Studies
Office:PLZ 333
905-688-5550 x5350
simon.black@brocku.ca

David Butz
Professor, Geography
Office: MC C315
905-688-5550 x3205
dbutz@brocku.ca

Diane Collier
Associate Professor, Education
Office: WH 364
905-688-5550 x6146
diane.collier@brocku.ca

Janet Conway
Canada Research Chair in Social Justice
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 419
905-688-5550 x4196
jconway@brocku.ca

Nancy Cook
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 416
905-688-5550 x3176
ncook@brocku.ca

Joanne Crawford
Associate Professor, Nursing
Office:EA 322, Building 3
905-688-5550 x4363
jcrawford2@brocku.ca

Lauren Corman
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 404
905-688-5550 x5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

Gale Coskan-Johnson
Director, Writing, Rhetoric and Discourse Studies
Associate Professor, English Language and Literature
Office: GLN 133
905-688-5550 x5001
gcoskanjohnson@brocku.ca

Kendra Coulter
Associate Professor of Labour Studies
Office: PLZ 331
905-688-5550 x5349
kcoulter@brocku.ca

Keri Cronin
Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Office: MWS 335
905-688-5550 x5306
keri.cronin@brocku.ca

Hevina Dashwood
Professor, Political Science
Office: PLZ 337
905-688-5550 x3894
hdashwood@brocku.ca

Spy Dénommé-Welch
Associate Professor, Education
Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education
Office: WH 66
905-688-5550 x5491
sdenommewelch@brocku.ca

Stefan Dolgert
Associate Professor, Political Science
Office: PLZ 345
905-688-5550 x3891
sdolgert@brocku.ca

Ezeonu Ifeanyi
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 424
905-688-5550 x4054
iezeonu@brocku.ca

Andrea Doucet
Canada Research Chair in Gender, Work, and Families
Professor, Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: STH 410
905-688-5550 x3150
adoucet@brocku.ca

Hannah Dyer
Assistant Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 333
905-688-5550 x4323
hdyer@brocku.ca

 

Curtis Fogel
Associate Professor, Sport Management
Office: STH 446
905-688-5550 x4617
cfogel@brocku.ca

Margot Francis
Associate Professor, Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: MC D329
905-688-5550 x5381
mfrancis@brocku.ca

Tami Friedman
Associate Professor, History
Office: GLN 225
905-688-5550 x3709
tfriedman@brocku.ca

Jennifer Good
Associate Professor, Communication, Popular Culture and Film
Office: SBH 342
905-688-5550 x3707
jgood@brocku.ca

Jane Helleiner
Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 426
905-688-5550 x3711
jhelleiner@brocku.ca

Wesley Helms
Associate Professor, Marketing, International Business and Strategy
Office: TA 444
905-688-5550 x5191
whelms@brocku.ca

Anthony Kinik
Assistant Professor, Dramatic Arts
Office:BH 335
905-688-5550 x6397
akinik@brocku.ca

Tamari Kitossa
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 422
905-688-5550 x5672
tkitossa@brocku.ca

Gregor Kranjc
Assistant Professor, History
Office:
905-688-5550 x6161
gkranjc@brocku.ca

Voula Marinos
Associate Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 341
905-688-5550 x3386
vmarinos@brocku.ca

Richard Mitchell
Associate Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 352
905-688-5550 x5085
rmitchell@brocku.ca

Dolana Mogadime
Associate Processor, Education
Office: WH 370
905-688-5550 x3733
dmogadime@brocku.ca

Shannon Moore
Associate Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 351
905-688-5550 x5396
smoore@brocku.ca

Catharine Jean Nash
Professor of Geography
Office: MC C317
905-688-5550 x3238
cnash@brocku.ca

Trent Newmeyer
Director, Centre for Women’s and Gender Studies
Associate Professor, Recreation and Leisure Studies
Office: STH 350
905-688-5550 x5118
tnewmeyer@brocku.ca

Joseph Norris
Professor, Dramatic Arts
Office: MWS 313
905-688-5550 x3596
jnorris@brocku.ca

Michael O’sullivan
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Graduate Student Services, Research, and International (ADGRI)
Office: WH108
905-688-5550 x5345
mosullivan@brocku.ca

Andrew Pendakis
Assistant Professor, English Language and Literature
Office: GLN 155
905-688-5550 x5319
apendakis@brocku.ca

Shauna Pomerantz
Associate Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 331
905-688-5550 x5371
spomerantz@brocku.ca

Maria Del Carmen Suescun Pozas
Associate Professor, History
Office: GLN 243
905-688-5550 x5145
msuescunpozas@brocku.ca

Gyllian Raby
Associate Professor, Dramatic Arts
Office: MWS 307
905-688-5550 x3221
graby@brocku.ca

Rebecca Raby
Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: CRN 340
905-688-5550 x3172
rraby@brocku.ca

Mary-Beth Raddon
Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 401
905-688-5550 x3460
mraddon@brocku.ca

Karen-Louise Smith
Assistant Professor, Communications, Popular Culture
Office: SBH 316
905-688-5550 x6497
karen.louise.smith@brocku.ca

John Sorenson
Professor, Sociology
Office: STH 414
905-688-5550 x4369
jsorenson@brocku.ca

Susan Spearey
Associate Professor, English Language and Literature
Office: GLN 143
905-688-5550 x3885
sspearey@brocku.ca

Donna Szoke
Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Office: MWS 339
905-688-5550 x4116
donna.szoke@brocku.ca

Nancy Taber
Associate Professor, Education
Office: WH 266
905-688-5550 x4218
ntaber@brocku.ca

Leanne Taylor
Associate Professor, Education
Office: WH 271
905-688-5550 x4965
leanne.taylor@brocku.ca

Susan Tilley
Professor, Education
Office: WH 375
905-688-5550 x3144
stilley@brocku.ca

Dawn Trussell
Associate Professor, Recreation and Leisure Studies
Office: STH 336
905-688-5550 x4580
dtrussell@brocku.ca

Ebru Ustundag
Associate Professor, Geography
Office: MC C314
905-688-5550 x4417
eustundag@brocku.ca