People in our Department

Staff

Department Chair
Christopher Fullerton, Associate Professor
Office: MC C321
905-688-5550 x3487
chris.fullerton@brocku.ca

Administrative Coordinator & Academic Advisor, Graduate and Undergraduate Programs
Virginia Wagg
Office: MC C322
905-688-5550 x3484
vwagg@brocku.ca

Graduate Program Director
Ebru Ustundag, Associate Professor
Office: MC C314
905-688-5550 x4417
eustundag@brocku.ca

Academic Advisor & Communications Coordinator
Samantha Morris
Office: MC C324
905-688-5550 x3514
smorris3@brocku.ca

Microcomputer Support Analyst/Technician
Dimitre Iankoulov
Office: MC C312
905-688-5550 x3485
djankoul@brocku.ca

Faculty

Julia Baird
Assistant Professor
Office: SH 300
905-688-5550 x5426
jbaird@brocku.ca

Jeff Boggs
Associate Professor
Office: MC C328
905-688-5550 x4975
jeff.boggs@brocku.ca

David T. Brown
Associate Professor
Office: MC C425
905-688-5550 x3293
dbrown@brocku.ca

David Butz
Professor 
Office: MC C315
905-688-5550 x3205
dbutz@brocku.ca

Danuta de Grosbois
Associate Professor
Office: MC C421
905-688-5550 x5676
ddegrosbois@brocku.ca

David Fennell
Professor
Office: MC C420
905-688-5550 x4663
dfennell@brocku.ca

Christopher Fullerton
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Office: MC C321
905-688-5550 x3487 
chris.fullerton@brocku.ca

Atsuko Hashimoto
Associate Professor
Office: MC C422
905-688-5550 x4367
ahashimoto@brocku.ca

Marilyne Jollineau
Associate Professor
Office: MC C325
905-688-5550 x 4556
mjollineau@brocku.ca

Phillip Gordon Mackintosh 
Associate Professor
Office: MC C319
905-688-5550 x 5221
pmackintosh@brocku.ca

John Menzies
Professor, Earth Sciences
Office: MC D421
905-688-5550 x3865
jmenzies@brocku.ca

Catherine Jean Nash
Professor
Office: MC C317
905-688-5550 x3238
cnash@brocku.ca

Michael Pisaric
Professor
Office: MC C318
905-688-5550 x6152
mpisaric@brocku.ca

Mike Ripmeester
Professor
Office: MC C331
905-688-5550 x 4416
michael.ripmeester@brocku.ca

Anthony Shaw
Professor
Office: MC C326
905-688-5550 x3866
tshaw@brocku.ca

Dragos Simandan
Professor 
Office: MC C327
905-688-5550 x5010
simandan@brocku.ca

David J. Telfer
Associate Professor
Office: MC C415
905-688-5550 x4100
dtelfer@brocku.ca

Kevin Turner
Assistant Professor
Office: MC C330
905-688-5550 x5399
kturner2@brocku.ca

Ebru Ustundag
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: MC C314
905-688-5550 x4417
eustundag@brocku.ca

Adjunct faculty

Jayson Childs
Adjunct Professor
Office: MC C329
905-688-5550 x5891
jchilds@brocku.ca

Part-time instructors

Mark Castrodale
mcastrodale@brocku.ca

Susan Dupej
sdupej@brocku.ca

Brodie Hague
bhague@brocku.ca

Charles Hostovsky
chostovsky@brocku.ca

Librarians

Ian Gordon
Liaison Librarian
Office: ST1137
905 688 5550 x3727
igordon@brocku.ca

Colleen Beard
Head, Map Library
Office: Mackenzie Chown Complex, C-Block, Room C306
905-688-5550 ext. 3468
cbeard@brocku.ca

Retired Faculty and Staff

  • Daryl Dagesse
  • Loris Gasparotto, Cartographer
  • Hugh Gayler, Professor Emeritus
  • Alun Hughes
  • John Jackson
  • John McNeil
  • Josephine Meeker
  • John Middleton
  • Clarke Thomson
  • B.W. Thompson