Contact us

Visit Brock’s online directory for a complete listing of all Child and Youth Studies contacts.

Mailing address
Department of Child and Youth Studies  
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, ON L2S 3A1
Canada

Dean’s Office
Faculty of Social Sciences

Department Chair
Heather Chalmers, Associate Professor
Office: CRN 325
905-688-5550 x3191
hchalmers@brocku.ca

Administrative Coordinator
Jo-Anne Sinnige-Egger
BA (CHYS), BEd., OCT, MEd.
Office: CRN 322
905-688-5550 x5893
jsinnigeegger@brocku.ca

Administrative Assistant
Lora Baliukas
Office: CRN 319
905-688-5550 x3740
lbaliukas@brocku.ca
chysdept@brocku.ca

Department Coordinator & Academic Advisor (First & Upper Year Students)
Alison Lahn
Office: CRN 321
905-688-5550 x4299
alahn@brocku.ca

BA (CHST/PSYC), BA Hon.(LING), MEd

Alison Lahn handles questions and advice about the Child and Youth Studies program. Once students become Child and Youth Studies majors, they are strongly encouraged to consult with Alison about program plans, timetabling issues, CHYS policies and procedures, career options … in fact, any information related to Child and Youth Studies. Questions about course content, assignments, and examinations, should be directed to your course instructor.

Academic Advising

Graduate Program Director
Hannah Dyer, Associate Professor
Office: CRN 346
905-688-5550 x4323
chysgpd@brocku.ca

Graduate Administrative Coordinator
Kimberly Anderson
Office: CRN 353
905-688-5550 x5148
kanderson2@brocku.ca

Student Learning Facilitator 
Samantha MacNeil
Office: CRN
905-688-5550 x3151
smacneil@brocku.ca  

Student Facilitator 
Lindsay Cramp
Office: CRN 324
905-688-5550 x6368
lcramp@brocku.ca 

Course Coordinator
Ellen Carter
Office: CRN 324
905-688-5550 x3151
ecarter@brocku.ca