Our Team

Our work is made possible by outstanding postdoctoral fellows, students, our Project Coordinator, and editorial support.

Project Coordinator

Jennifer Turner

Project Coordinator

Currently on maternity and parental leave until February 2022.

Current Postdoctoral Fellows

Kim deLaat

Mitacs-Vanier Institute of the Family
PhD, Sociology, University of Toronto, 2017

Sadie Goddard-Durant

PhD, Social Psychology, University of Guelph, 2019

Janna Klostermann

PhD, Sociology, Carleton University, 2021

Natasha Stecey-Hilderbrandt

PhD, Sociology, UBC, 2021

Current Students

Ashley Do Nascimento

PhD student, Education, Western University (Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator for the Reimagining Care/Work Policies Project)

Jessica Falk

MA student, SJES, Brock University

Sali Moieldin

MA student, SJES, Brock University

Jessica Pratezina

PhD student, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Victoria

Helena Tizaa

MA student, SJES, Brock University

Other team members

  • Elizabeth Paradis
  • Kate Paterson
  1. SJRI and CRC funded postdoctoral fellow, Eva Jewell (PhD, Royal Roads University). 2018- 2019: Now Assistant Professor, Sociology, Ryerson University.
  2. SSHRC postdoctoral fellow, Sophie Mathieu (PhD, Carleton University) 2017-2019: Now postdoctoral fellow on the Reimagining Care/Work Policies Project, hosted at TELUQ University.
  3. CRC-Funded postdoctoral fellow, Lindsey McKay (PhD, Carleton University) (2015-2017). Now Assistant Professor (teaching track) at Thompson Rivers University.
  4. SSHRC Banting postdoctoral fellow, Rachel Epstein, (PhD York University) (2015-2017). Now Executive Director, United Jewish People’s Order.
  5. SSHRC-funded (Insight grant) postdoctoral fellow, Lisa-Jo K. van den Scott (PhD, Northwestern University) (2015-2016): Currently Assistant Professor in Northern Sociology, Memorial University.
  6. SSHRC Banting postdoctoral fellow, Robyn Lee (PhD York University) (2014-2016); Currently Assistant Professor in Social Theory, Sociology, University of Alberta.
  • Katherine Twamley (University College of London, UCL) 2017
  • Eva Maria Schmidt (University of Vienna, Austria) 2016
  • Crystal Adams
  • Natalie Brown
  • Robin Cummings
  • Christine Ensslen
  • Hamin Kim
  • Kate Paterson