Academic advising and program information

 

Walk-in advising
(10-minute sessions)

Available Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:30 to 3:30 pm in
TH 122, 121, 120.

Telephone appointments

It is your responsibility to call your academic adviser at the appointed time.

Please note

In-person appointments open five to seven days in advance. If no appointments are showing in the booking system, this means our appointments are full. We open new appointments often, so please check back for availability.

Academic advisors

Biomedical Science

Heather Bellisario
hbellisario@brocku.ca

Candace Kerling
fmsadvisors@brocku.ca

Child Health, Community Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medical Sciences

Maryann Polce-Gordon
hlscadvisor@brocku.ca

Physical Education, Kinesiology

Katrina Bennie
kinadvisor@brocku.ca

Recreation and Leisure Studies

Michael Fawkes
mfawkes@brocku.ca

Sports Management

Stephanie Brooks
sbrooks@brocku.ca

Nursing

Tammy Woodhouse-Gilby
twoodhousegilby@brocku.ca

Accounting

Stella Han
Lainie Wagner
Diana Walters
Business Portal

Business Administration

Stella Han
Lainie Wagner
Diana Walters
Business Portal

Adult Education

Martha Davis
acadvisoraded@brocku.ca

Concurrent Education and Consecutive Teacher Education

Erin Plyley
Sandra Regier
Ethna Bernat
Pina McDonnell
foeadvising@brocku.ca

Early Childhood Education

Betty Chambers
Erin Plyley
Sandra Regier
Ethna Bernat
Pina McDonnell
foeadvising@brocku.ca

BA Social Science
BA General Humanities
BA General Studies or BSc Science

Office of the Registrar Advising
adviser@brocku.ca



BA General Humanities

Office of the Registrar
adviser@brocku.ca

Alisa Cunnington Portfolio:

Dramatic Arts
Game Design
History of Art and Visual Culture
Interactive Arts and Sciences
Music
Studies in Arts and Culture
Studio Art
General Humanities
acunnington@brocku.ca
https://brocku.ca/humanities/academic-advising

Liz Hay portfolio:

Canadian Studies
Classics (Classical Languages, Art and Archaeology, Classical Civilization)
English (English and Creative Writing, English and Contemporary Culture, Writing, Rhetoric and Discourse Studies)
History
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Modern Languages (French Studies, German, Hispanic and Latin American Studies)
Philosophy
General Humanities
lhay@brocku.ca
https://brocku.ca/humanities/academic-advising

 


BSc General Studies
BSc Sciences

Office of the Registrar
adviser@brocku.ca

Faculty Advisers

Heather Bellisario
hbellisario@brocku.ca

Candace Kerling
fmsadvisors@brocku.ca


Biochemistry
Biological Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Biophysics
Biotechnology
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Mathematics & Statistics
Neuroscience

Heather Bellisario
hbellisario@brocku.ca

Candice Kerling
fmsadvisors@brocku.ca


Computer Science
Computing and Business
Computing and Network Communications

Christine Keith
ckeith@brocku.ca


Computing and Solid-State Devices

Edward Sterin
edward.sternin@brocku.ca

Oenology and Viticulture

Steven Trussler
strussler@brocku.ca

Physics

Edward Sternin
edward.sternin@brocku.ca

BA Social Sciences
BA General Humanities
BA General Studies or BSc Science

Office of the Registrar
adviser@brocku.ca
or
Faculty of Social Sciences
jramsay@brocku.ca

Undergraduate Affairs Officer

Jeanette Ramsay
jramsay@brocku.ca

Applied Linguistics

Jeanette Ramsay
jramsay@brocku.ca

Business Economics

David Love
dlove@brocku.ca

Child and Youth Studies

Carol Penner (First Year Students)
Carol.Penner@brocku.ca

Alison Lahn
alahn@brocku.ca

Communications, Popular Culture, Film

Penni Lafleur
Penni.Lafleur@brocku.ca

Economics

David Love
dlove@brocku.ca

Geography

Virginia Wagg
vwagg@brocku.ca

Samantha Morris
smorris3@brocku.ca

International Political Economy

Diane Leon
dleon@brocku.ca

Labour Studies

Diane Leon
dleon@brocku.ca

Policing and Criminal Justice

Jeanette Ramsay
jramsay@brocku.ca

Political Science

Diane Leon
dleon@brocku.ca

Psychology

Kirsti van Dorsser
kvandorsser@brocku.ca

Sociology

Viola Bartel
vbartel@brocku.ca

Tourism and Environment

Jeanette Ramsay
jramsay@brocku.ca

Virginia Wagg
vwagg@brocku.ca

Samantha Morris
smorris3@brocku.ca

Women’s and Gender Studies

Jeanette Ramsay
jramsay@brocku.ca