Nominations now open for Brock’s 2017 Teaching Awards

The Centre for Pedagogical Innovation is now seeking nominations for three teaching awards.

  1. Don Ursino Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Large Classes
  2. Clarke Thomson Award for Excellence in Sessional Teaching
  3. Award for Excellence in Teaching for Early Career Faculty

These awards recognize and celebrate the important contributions of Brock University faculty and instructors to their student’s education, to our school and within our community.   Deadline for submissions is November 8, 2017.

Nomination packages can be submitted electronically to or by hard copy to the Centre for Pedagogical Innovation, TH 136. The award will be conferred at the Tribute to Teaching event held on December 6, 2017.