Contact us

PLEASE NOTE: Due to COVID-19 we will not able to be in our offices on a regular basis. Messages left on our phones may not be attended regularly. The best way to contact any of us at this time is via e-mail.

The Brock Faculty of Mathematics & Science departmental offices are located on the 4th level of Mackenzie Chown D Block, Room MCD 408.

Office of the Dean Staff

For a full listing of our staff, please see the Brock Directory.

S. Ejaz Ahmed
Dean
905 688 5550 x3422
dean.fms@brocku.ca

Cheryl McCormick
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
905 688 5550 x3700
cmccormick@brocku.ca

Shyamal Bose
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x3876
sbose@brocku.ca

Dorothy Witte
Executive Assistant to the Dean
905 688 5550 x3421
dwitte@brocku.ca

Justin Steepe
Strategic Planning, Outreach and Events Specialist
905 688 5550 x6227
jsteepe@brocku.ca

Elena Genkin
Graduate & Administrative Specialist
905 688 5550 x3115
egenkin@brocku.ca

Hannah Zhang
Financial Manager
905 688 5550 x4632
hzhang@brocku.ca

Racheal Herlehy
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
rherlehy@brocku.ca

Catherine Carlucci
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
905 688 5550 x3832
ccarlucci@brocku.ca

Catherine Brigantino
Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5782
cbrigantino@brocku.ca

Beulah Alexander
Technometrics Editorial Coordinator
905 688 5550 x3502
balexander@brocku.ca

Departmental Chairs and Directors

Biological Sciences
Jeff Stuart, ext 4814
jstuart@brocku.ca

Biotechnology
Travis Dudding, ext 4602
tdudding@brocku.ca

Chemistry
Georgii Nikonov, ext 3350
gnikonov@brocku.ca

Computer Science
Brian Ross, ext 4284
bross@brocku.ca

Earth Sciences
Frank Fueten, ext 3856
ffueten@brocku.ca

Yousef Haj-Ahmad Department of Engineering
Beatrice Ombuki-Berman, ext 3494
bombuki@brocku.ca

Mathematics and Statistics
Stephen Anco, ext 3728
sanco@brocku.ca

Neuroscience
Gaynor Spencer, ext 3391
gspencer@brocku.ca

Physics
Thad Harroun, ext 5905
Physics.Chair@brocku.ca