Contact us

The Brock Faculty of Mathematics & Science departmental offices are located on the 4th level of Mackenzie Chown J Block.

Office of the Dean Staff

For a full listing of our staff, please see the Brock Directory.

S. Ejaz Ahmed
Dean
905 688 5550 x3422
dean.fms@brocku.ca

Cheryl McCormick
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
905 688 5550 x3700
cmccormick@brocku.ca

Shyamal Bose
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
905 688 5550 x3876
sbose@brocku.ca

Elena Genkin
Graduate Administrative Coordinator
905 688 5550 x3115
egenkin@brocku.ca

Dorothy Witte
Executive Assistant to the Dean
905 688 5550 x3421
dwitte@brocku.ca

Heather Bellisario
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
905 688 5550 x4102
hbellisario@brocku.ca

Catherine Brigantino
Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5782
cbrigantino@brocku.ca

Peter Khouri
Faculty Budget Officer
905 688 5550 x4632
pkhouri@brocku.ca

Justin Steepe
Outreach and Communications Officer
905 688 5550 x6227
jsteepe@brocku.ca

Beulah Alexander
Technometrics Editorial Coordinator
905 688 5550 x3502
balexander@brocku.ca

Departmental Chairs and Directors

Biological Sciences
Jeff Stuart, ext 4814
jstuart@brocku.ca

Biotechnology
Arthur van der Est, ext 4602
avanderest@brocku.ca

Chemistry
Georgii Nikonov, ext 3350
gnikonov@brocku.ca

Computer Science
Brian Ross, ext 4284
bross@brocku.ca

Earth Sciences
Frank Fueten, ext 3856
ffueten@brocku.ca

Mathematics and Statistics
Xiaojian Xu, ext 3299
xxu@brocku.ca

Neuroscience
Dawn Good, ext 3869
dawn.good@brocku.ca

Physics
Kirill Samokhin, ext 3875
Physics.Chair@brocku.ca