Articles by author: Devon Gribble

  • Biology students among those honoured with President’s Surgite Awards

    Some of the brightest young minds at Brock University were recognized Tuesday for their displays of leadership and contributions to both the Brock and wider Niagara community.

    Ten Brock students were selected from across the University to receive the President’s Surgite Awards, which honour the hard work they’ve completed throughout their educational journey. Of those ten students, three were from the Department of Biological Sciences.

    The 2018-19 President’s Surgite Award winners include:

    • Fayyaz Rizvi (Biological Sciences)
    • Daislyn Vidal (Biological Sciences)
    • Taylor Lidster (Biological Sciences)

    Read more in The Brock News!