Outlook is the email client used at Brock. Outlook is available as a desktop, online, and mobile app. It allows you to easily organize your email, manage and share your calendar, schedule meetings, share files from the cloud or your computer, and stay connected and productive wherever you are. Enjoy 50GB of mailbox storage with Outlook.
Outlook is available 24/7 except during scheduled maintenance and unplanned outages.
There is no request procedure for Outlook. All faculty, staff and students have access to Outlook through Office 365. See Log In for log in instructions.
Please scroll to the bottom of this page for all frequently asked questions about this service.
All faculty, staff and students at Brock University have access to Outlook through Office 365. Simply log into Office 365 by going to myoffice.brocku.ca, then click the App Launcher and select the Outlook tile.
If you are setting up an email client on your computer, it is vital that you know the server that you are connecting to. Below is a table with the list of mail servers and the name for each.
PLEASE NOTE: Some software can’t handle TLS and will require ports 993 (IMAP) and 465 (SMTP). For Outlook 2011, use SSL and port 993 for incoming; and use SSL and port 587 for outgoing.
If you are experiencing any difficulties setting up your mobile device or e-mail client, please contact the ITS Help Desk at ext. 4357.
|Office 365 Server Address||outlook.office365.com|
|Office 365 Web Address||myoffice.brocku.ca|
Email login information is the same as your Brock Campus ID. If you have forgotten your Campus ID password, please visit our FAQ page for information on how to reset it through the Brock Portal.
You may also visit us directly at our Help Desk locations during open hours to have your password reset. Hours and locations are available on our Contact Us page.
The Report Message button works with Outlook to allow you to report suspicious messages to Microsoft as well as manage how your Office 365 email account treats these messages.
If you receive a junk, spam or phishing email in your inbox, click the Report Message button with the email open or in preview. When you click the button, you can select if you want to report the email as Junk or as Phishing. If you receive a message that is mistakenly marked as junk, you can use the Report Message button to mark the email as Not Junk.
To learn more about being secure while using your Brock email, and for tips on how to spot suspicious behaviour, check out the Cyber Security information we have provided.
If you started an email and have not sent it, check your Drafts folder. If the email is there, simply click on it to open it and continue writing.
Your email account has a renewable 30-month lifespan.
When you register for a course for the very first time, your account is opened with a lifespan of 30 months. Every time you register for another course at Brock, the lifespan of your account is reset, giving you a new 30-month period.
16 months from the day you last registered for a course, your account is deactivated. Your account still exists and emails will continue to flow into your inbox, however you will not be able to access your account. To regain access, you must either register for a new course or submit a request to the Help Desk for a 7-day temporary access period (NOTE: This temporary access period cannot be extended beyond 7 days).
14 months from the date your account is deactivated, your account is deleted. From this point you have only 30 more days to reactivate your account by registering for a new course or by making a request to the Help Desk before your account and everything in it are permanently lost.
30 days from the date your account is deleted, your account is permanently closed and all contents are permanently lost and cannot be retrieved.
You registered for your final year courses on August 1, 2021. With this registration, your account lifespan was reset and a new 30-month period began with a start date of August 1, 2021. Assuming that you do not register for any more courses now or in the future, your account will be deactivated and you will lose access to your emails on December 1, 2022 (16 months since you last registered). Your account will then be deleted on February 1, 2024 (14 months since deactivation), and permanently closed on March 1, 2024 (30 days since deletion).