The Graduate Students’ Association (GSA) is served graciously by elected/selected executives and graduate students representing different programs and committees.

Executive Committee 2021-2022

The GSA Executive is elected each April for the following year.

Christopher Yendt

MEd Student, Administration & Leadership in Education

Nawal syed

Vice President, External Affairs
MBA-MPH Student, Business Administration/Public Health

ashley grover

Vice President, Equity and Inclusion
PhD Student, Education

haley myatt

Vice President, Communications and Advancement, and Deputy President
MA Candidate, Child and Youth Studies


Vice President, Student Engagement
MSc Student, Applied Health Sciences

Executive Committee Alumni

Previous members of the GSA Executive Committee can be found here.

Board Members / Faculty Representatives

Board Members of the Graduate Students’ Association govern as directors for the GSA but are selected to represent their specific faculty, and are jointly responsible for governing the organization as well as serving as liaisons between the GSA executive and the graduate students in their faculty. Sitting on the GSA Board of Directors and various committees, they represent the GSA within their faculty and represent students by using their vote in the GSA .  This is an opportunity to bring issues or concerns from their faculty to the attention of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and the larger graduate community.  You must be a current registered Brock graduate student to sit on the Board of Directors.   You can find a copy of the Role and Responsibilities of a Board Member, as well a schedule of meeting dates below.

GSA Board of Directors – Role and Responsibilities

GSA Board of Directors – Meeting Dates

If you are interested, please check the list below to see if your faculty requires a representative and if so, contact the GSA Executive Director for more information at  You must be a current registered Brock graduate student to sit on the Board of Directors.  A comprehensive list of which faculties house which programs at Brock University can be found here.

Applied Health Sciences (AHS)Eric O’
Applied Health Sciences (AHS)Alessandra
Education (EDU)
Education (EDU)
Goodman (GSB)Owen
Goodman (GSB)Danielle
Humanities (HUM)
Humanities (HUM)
Mathematics and Sciences (MS)Amanda
Mathematics and Sciences (MS)Jacob
Social Sciences (SS)
Social Sciences (SS)Shealin

Program Assembly Delegates

Program Assembly Delegates consist of one representative for each Program in the Faculty of Graduate Studies with the term running from September 1 through August 31 of the following year, and must be available to attend at least once (1) during the winter term but may meet up to twice (2) per term, for a total of six (6) times per year.  A comprehensive list of the faculty programs at Brock University can be found here.

Program Delegates are individuals responsible for being a liaison between the GSA Executive and the graduate students in their programs. As representatives from within their own Programs, Delegates will liaise between the GSA and their own program and represent students by using their voice in the GSA. This relationship provides an opportunity to bring issues or concerns from within programs to the attention of the GSA and the larger graduate community.

See Document 018A – Program Assembly Bylaw for more information.

Committee representatives

Committee representatives speak for the graduate students in various important committees in the Brock community. This is a list of some of the committees that graduate students participate in.

Academic ReviewAlison Mary O’
Alumni Association BoardHaley
Board of TrusteesChristopher
Graduate CouncilChristopher
Information Technology & InfrastructureAlessandra
Mapping the New Knowledges ConfSafa
Eric O’
Ombuds AdvisoryAshley
PACHRED - President’s Advisory ComAshley
Planning, Priorities & Budget AdvisoryHaley
Research & Scholarship PolicyHaley
Senate (2 elected)Nawal
Senate Graduate Studies (SGSC)Ashley
Space Request EvaluationWantao (Noah)
Student Appeals BoardAshley
Sustainability CoordinatingEric O’
Teaching and LearningNawal
Two Row Council