Brock Skills and Experience Enhancement Hub

Overview

CEWIL Canada has created an Innovation Hub seeking to expand and enhance access to Work-Integrated Learning (WIL) opportunities for students across Canada. Grant based funding of up to a maximum of $1800 per student per experience is allowed prioritizing the following types of WIL:

These experiences are aimed at connecting students with Canadian community and industry partners and applying their skills in a work-related context as part of the academic curriculum. The outcomes of the funding are to enhance and expand WIL opportunities, as well as to remove barriers for students, ensure equity, and leverage technology.

A complete list of successful proposals from Brock University from Round 1, Winter 2021 can be found by clicking here.

Step 1 – Contact Us

Connect with your Experiential Education Coordinator for support with your project proposal.

Sandy Howe

Associate Director
905 688 5550 x4126
showe@brocku.ca

Ty Bolibruck

Experiential Education Coordinator, Recreation & Leisure Studies
905 688 5550 x4418
tbolibruck@brocku.ca

elyseElyse Lappano

Experiential Education Coordinator, Kinesiology and Inclusive & Adaptive Programs
905 688 5550 x6182
elappano@brocku.ca

Andra Parker

Experiential Education Coordinator, Master of Professional Kinesiology
905 688 5550 x6188
andra.parker@brocku.ca

Note: Andra is currently away from her role. 

Janet Westbury

Experiential Education Coordinator, Health Sciences
905 688 5550 x4143
jwestbury@brocku.ca

Sandra Micsinszki

Nursing Clinical Coordinator
905 688 5550 x4780
smicsins@brocku.ca

Quinn Vos

Experiential Education Coordinator, Outdoor Recreation
905 688 5550 x4298
qvos@brocku.ca

Katie Desveaux

Experiential Education Coordinator, Sport Management
905 688 5550 x3964
kdesveaux@brocku.ca

Liz Kirk

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
ekirk@brocku.ca

 

Carolyn Finlayson

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
cfinlayson@brocku.ca

 

*Note: Carolyn is currently away from her role.  Liz Kirk can be contacted in her absence.

Koreen McCullough

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6120
kmccullough@brocku.ca

Catherine Brigantino

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5782
cbrigantino@brocku.ca

Liz Kirk

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
ekirk@brocku.ca

 

Carolyn Finlayson

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x6188
cfinlayson@brocku.ca

 

Note: Carolyn is currently away from her role.  Liz Kirk can be contacted in her absence.

Daniel Lonergan

Senior Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5023
dlonergan@brocku.ca

 

Note: Dan is currently away from his role.

David DiPietro

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5933
ddipietro@brocku.ca

Kristen Nilsen

Experiential Education Coordinator
905 688 5550 x5023
knilsen@brocku.ca

Step 2 - Access CEWIL Canada's Funding Resources

For detailed information regarding funding including FAQs and an application guide, click on the button below. Free registration and/or login to CEWIL Canada’s site will be required to access all resource documents.