Recognizing research excellence

Following individual research presentations at the inaugural Social Sciences Research Colloquium held on Thursday, Dec. 6, award recipients Danielle Sirianni Molnar (Child and Youth Studies), Larry Savage (Labour Studies), Caitlin Mahy (Psychology) and Charles Conteh (Political Science) fielded questions from colleagues and students during a panel question and answer session. Both Conteh and Savage received Distinguished Researcher awards and Mahy and Molnar the Untenured Researcher of the Year award. Both sets of awards recognize faculty members with consistent records of outstanding research achievements as reflected in the quality and quantity of refereed publications, grants awards and other research activities.