Accounting Services Directory

Financial Services




Accounting Services Directory

·        Accounting Services 
·        Accounts Receivable & Student Accounts
·        Accounts Payable

Josh Tonnos, MBA, CPA, CGA (x.6133) 
Director, Accounting and Treasury
jtonnos@brocku.ca
The Director, Accounting and Treasury is accountable for the University’s accounting and treasury activities, while facilitating and supporting the vision and goals of the University in a financially responsible manner. Responsible for managing the day-to-day activities of the Finance Office including Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, and Accounting.  Responsible for managing the development and maintenance of policies, practices and procedures that facilitate strong internal controls over financial transactions. Responsible for maximizing investment return opportunities in all investment activities and minimizing debt costs on financing requirements through the reporting, monitoring, and investment oversight of the university's investments, endowment fund, internal and external debt financing arrangements and sinking funds. Responsible for the management of operating cash, endowment fund, capital fund, and debt obligations, as well providing investment guidance for the university's pension funds.   

Accounting Services

Lisa Price (x.6228)
Manager, Financial Reporting
lprice@brocku.ca
Prepares the University’s annual financial statements, internal and external reporting, tax certificates and tax treatment of income payments processed by the University; maintains overall accuracy of the financial accounting system; and leads and/or participates in special projects.

Jenna Dustanova (x.5744)
Financial Analyst
jdustanova@brocku.ca

Amy Henderson (x.4442)
Account Analyst
ahenderson@brocku.ca

Responsible for reconciling all University bank accounts.  Reviews all requests for journal entries prior to processing.  Responsible for maintaining and balancing Endowment Fund general ledger accounts. 

Anna Levashova (x.3797)
Financial Analyst
alevashova@brocku.ca  

Barb Sullivan (x.3735)
Accounting Assistant
bsulliva@brocku.ca
Responsible for the monitoring and filing of all batch transactions from the Finance system to ensure completeness of information. Reconciles general ledger accounts for receivables. Responsible for tracking and balancing all transactions for Brock Foundation and Friends of Brock. Inputs Journal Entries.
 
 
Student Accounts & Accounts Receivable
For student financial inquiries, call 905-688-5550 x4600 or email finance@brocku.ca.

Amelia Cushman (x.4260)
Accounts Receivable Assistant
acushman@brocku.ca
Responsible for the processing of student payments received in the Finance Office. Services customers (students, faculty, staff) in person, by phone and mail.
 
Gloria Dringus (x3250)
Accounts Receivable Assistant
gdringus@brocku.ca
Responsible for the tuition billings for all sponsored students. Responsible for the tuition waiver program including billing for non-eligible fees and the calculation of taxable employee benefits. Handles all graduate program fee assessments including fellowships, scholarships and refunds.
 
Patricia Latham-Malton (x.4512)
Accounts Receivable Supervisor
Patti.Malton@brocku.ca
Primarily responsible for the supervision of the day to day operations of the Accounts Receivable department.
 
Cathy Plugers (x.3492)
Accounts Receivable Assistant
cplugers@brocku.ca
Responsible for producing all University non-student invoices. Monitors the processing of student payments received electronically through the bank. Creates non-system T2202A tax receipts and inputs a variety of accounting transactions into the Finance system (including internal charges, external invoices and many revenue sources).

Rebecca Rose (x.3806)
Accounts Receivable Assistant
rrose@brocku.ca
Responsible for the processing of student payments received in the Finance Office. Services customers (students, faculty, staff) in person, by phone and mail.
 
Gabriela Svec (x.3286)
Accounts Receivable Assistant
gsvec@brocku.ca
Primarily responsible for the processing of all departmental deposits, including all University coin deposits and invoice payments. Deals with student, faculty and staff related financial inquiries. Handles petty cash disbursement.
 
Accounts Payable
 
Barb Mariage (x.3021)
Accounts Payable Assistant
bmariage@brocku.ca
Responsible for the production of all Operating and U.S. cheques issued by the University.
 
Darlene Morris (x.3276)
Accounts Payable Assistant
dmorris2@brocku.ca
Responsible for processing of Purchasing Card Registers, travel advances and travel claims. Handles allowable moving expenses for new faculty and staff.
 
Wendy Sibley (x.4206)
Accounts Payable Assistant
wsibley@brocku.ca
Responsible for co-ordinating the payment of all University purchases acquired via the purchasing system and their related follow-up. Monitors purchase order/requisition encumbrances.
 
Barbara Yeo (c.4892)
Accounts Payable Assistant
byeo@brocku.ca
Responsible for payment and reconciliation of payables. Processing of internal charges, including calculating and requesting billing for outlays recoverable. Backup to primary assistants responsible for the processing of cheque requisitions, refundable expense reports and travel claims. 

 

Alphie's